We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Cared For Older Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Murrells Inlet
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well Cared For Older Hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Great place for an overnight stay. Enjoyed the Mexican restaurant right in the hotel. Property is spotlessly clean and they continually make upgrades to it. Clean, comfortable and safe, what more could you want?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Travellingman4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your spotlessly clean room and El Paso Mexican restaurant. Please consider us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    122
    83
    40
    36
See reviews for
158
131
51
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
eureka
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We visited the hotel on our family vacation August 2,2014. We were staying overnight and leaving the next morning to complete our trip.My first clue should have been when, Martha would not honor the room rates posted on 3rd party sites.The hotel was conveniently located just off the Interstate. The rooms were right out of 1972. Although the rooms were clean, They had a musty odor. At time of check out, Martha was shown the printed room rate and would not honor the rate. She seemed confused with the whole internet experience and told us she hated the things ( computers ). I was mildly disappointed in the rooms and Very disappointed with the Customer Service and Martha.

Room Tip: Call first to confirm internet prices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences help us to continually improve our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations, we thrive to make each of guests stay memorable. Please consider us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The people are the strong points. From registration through checkout, the staff was overly helpful. The only hesitation is the room access. The doors are on the outside. While it is not a reason to try another hotel, this can influence the selection process in the future. It turned out not to be an issue.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences help us to continually improve our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff . Please consider us again the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

My family and I needed a place for Fri 8/15 and Sat 8/16. The price was OK $100.00 per night, but not for the rooms we rented. I would say that they should have been priced at $60.00 per night.I will admit that they had been renovated recently, new tiles and granite counter in bathroom , designer color paint and remarkably clean rooms. It was quiet even though right off Hwy. However, it is a older motel and no amount of renovation can change that, currently working on exterior also. There was lots of construction materials in rear parking lot , it looked real junky. Our rooms were in back.The room fit our needs , but not a room that you were excited to come back to after a day out.
But I would like to say that the staff, were really nice and helpful .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences help us to continually improve our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms. We are putting the finishing touches on our renovations and we do apologize for the mess. Please consider us again the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Not the expected BW experience for the reasons stated thus far; toilet took forever to effectively flush, stopped up once, taken care of quickly; noise outside room late at night; bacon half cooked at best first morning. Didn't use breakfast facilities following two mornings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, our entire strives to make sure that each guest has a pleasant stay. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, C. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Recently stayed overnight at this Best Western. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Easy access to Interstate-26. The front staff was helpful. The breakfast included hard boiled eggs...nice addition. The ice machine in the building I stayed was not operational, but there was another relatively close. The only negative is that the Inn sits right off the truck route (US 64) and if your hearing is great, you might want to request the back side of the building; of course, if you are deaf, it won't be an issue. :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet46307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, knowledgeable staff and deluxe breakfast buffet. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great moderately priced hotel. Good service, clean room. Nice self-serve breakfast. Front desk staff is very helpful and knowledgable about the area. Is a very convenient location and good home base for exploring this part of NC. Pet friendly. I will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane S. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your shared experiences are important to our continued success. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, knowledgeable staff and deluxe breakfast buffet. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
740 reviews
3.6 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hendersonville Inn

Property: Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Address: 105 Sugarloaf Rd, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hendersonville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing