We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to the highway and very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
wilmington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient to the highway and very clean.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped in on the way home from Asheville without a reservation. The cost was very reasonable and the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and hospitable. Very convenient to have the Mexican Restaurant right in the lobby, although we did not eat there but just had a few drinks. Breakfast in the morning was standard Continental Breakfast (although great coffeee!) and the room was crowded and difficult to navigate, but small tables in the lobby were nice to get away to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank generalmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your "clean/comfortable" room, friendly staff and Starbucks coffee. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    126
    87
    42
    38
See reviews for
172
138
53
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is dated and worn. It was the only hotel with vacancy for the festival weekend we visited. The beds are not comfortable and the carpets felt dirty on our feet. To top it off the A/C unit in our room was not functioning. The staff attempted to fix it but that only worked for 10 minutes. It was hot and musty in our room that night. Cooler outside. Management did step up and remove the charges for our one night stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, we strive to make each of our guests stay enjoyable. We are looking into each of your concerns and taking corrective actions to prevent them from happening again. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, SC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here three times primarily because it is conveniently located just off I-26 and five minutes from old downtown Hendersonville. Also, it is reasonably priced.

But I think we've finished our stays here. The motel is an old, renovated facility with a new lobby that offers a pleasing appearance from the highway. All rooms have outside entrances and are clean, although a musty smell prevailed this time. The rooms are located on two floors and there are no elevators.

This time we stayed during the NC Apple Festival and the motel was almost full. The motel offers a free breakfast, but the dining area in smaller than a small bedroom with three small tables to share. A dozen people in the room is a crowd. The overflow must compete for four extra tables in the lobby or sit on a sofa or chair balancing food on one's lap or using one on the glass top table meant for decorative purposes. The food consists of Danish, waffles, Cheerios, and Fruit Loops. If coffee if desired, one must walk across the lobby to a far corner.
I like raisin brand, and it has never been on the menu in my three stays.

It's not a bad place for the price if one is just looking for a place to stay. They allow pets-- not a plus as far as I'm concerned. I think our last room may have housed "Fido," as it had a "pet smell."

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, we strive to make each of our guests stay enjoyable. We are looking into each of your concerns and taking corrective actions to prevent them from happening again. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBBINSVILLE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

While this fascility remains under remodel construction, the over-all experience was quite satisfactory for it's location and convenience to AVL, The only real inconvenience was lack of gift/sundry shop for aspirin, antacid, etc. Overall, the Best Western remains a true value for the traveler's experience with an adequate breakfast and good coffee to send one on their way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rates reasonable. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be ur pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

W always stay at this hotel. The best in the area. The staff is so pleasant and friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. And you can't beat the price. I highly recommend staying here. The restaurant is great too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank freckles0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your "clean, comfortable" room, the Mexican restaurant, and pleasant staff. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The staff is friendly, the place looks well kept and there are many guests which I think is always a good sign. I'd really recommend the Mexican restaurant in the hotel, best I've had in a long time. But there is some shabbiness to the room, particularly the bathroom which has some water damage near the floor. The place could use some renovations but otherwise a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenioCello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your "clean" room and the Mexican restaurant. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel for travels, for the following reasons: Ease of checking in and out, extremely respectful employees, right off the Interstate, and great rates. I had requested a Non-Smoking Queen room and was upgraded to a King, at a discounted rate! The room was neat, very clean and satisfied our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sweetiepie78698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I was glad to hear that Phil took such good care of you, we are certainly lucky to have him as part of our team. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
636 reviews
3.6 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hendersonville Inn

Property: Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Address: 105 Sugarloaf Rd, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hendersonville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing