We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Needs Work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location, Needs Work”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here three times primarily because it is conveniently located just off I-26 and five minutes from old downtown Hendersonville. Also, it is reasonably priced.

But I think we've finished our stays here. The motel is an old, renovated facility with a new lobby that offers a pleasing appearance from the highway. All rooms have outside entrances and are clean, although a musty smell prevailed this time. The rooms are located on two floors and there are no elevators.

This time we stayed during the NC Apple Festival and the motel was almost full. The motel offers a free breakfast, but the dining area in smaller than a small bedroom with three small tables to share. A dozen people in the room is a crowd. The overflow must compete for four extra tables in the lobby or sit on a sofa or chair balancing food on one's lap or using one on the glass top table meant for decorative purposes. The food consists of Danish, waffles, Cheerios, and Fruit Loops. If coffee if desired, one must walk across the lobby to a far corner.
I like raisin brand, and it has never been on the menu in my three stays.

It's not a bad place for the price if one is just looking for a place to stay. They allow pets-- not a plus as far as I'm concerned. I think our last room may have housed "Fido," as it had a "pet smell."

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, we strive to make each of our guests stay enjoyable. We are looking into each of your concerns and taking corrective actions to prevent them from happening again. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    122
    83
    40
    36
See reviews for
158
131
51
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ROBBINSVILLE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

While this fascility remains under remodel construction, the over-all experience was quite satisfactory for it's location and convenience to AVL, The only real inconvenience was lack of gift/sundry shop for aspirin, antacid, etc. Overall, the Best Western remains a true value for the traveler's experience with an adequate breakfast and good coffee to send one on their way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rates reasonable. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be ur pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

W always stay at this hotel. The best in the area. The staff is so pleasant and friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. And you can't beat the price. I highly recommend staying here. The restaurant is great too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank freckles0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your "clean, comfortable" room, the Mexican restaurant, and pleasant staff. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The staff is friendly, the place looks well kept and there are many guests which I think is always a good sign. I'd really recommend the Mexican restaurant in the hotel, best I've had in a long time. But there is some shabbiness to the room, particularly the bathroom which has some water damage near the floor. The place could use some renovations but otherwise a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenioCello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your "clean" room and the Mexican restaurant. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel for travels, for the following reasons: Ease of checking in and out, extremely respectful employees, right off the Interstate, and great rates. I had requested a Non-Smoking Queen room and was upgraded to a King, at a discounted rate! The room was neat, very clean and satisfied our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sweetiepie78698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I was glad to hear that Phil took such good care of you, we are certainly lucky to have him as part of our team. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I staid there once two years ago and was not impressed and even with lots of bad reviews decided to try them again. Went there for business. Arrived at 3PM check-in time. No reservation. Asked rate for AAA or AARP. Quoted $109. Went to car got coupon from Interstate travelers coupon book. Rate $44 + $4 for Fri. or Sat. Was told "we have no more coupon rooms available", which means they would not honor their coupon period. (Even if they only had one coupon room they couldn't have already rented it by 3PM earliest check-in time).

The exterior and interior of the lobby was degraded from what it was two years ago and it wasn't good then. We decided to try hotels in that block to see if they were better and/or cheaper.
We found one, Ramada, a hundred yards away, that was much cheaper and really nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rebjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, the "coupon" rate is a great deal and those rooms sell out very quickly this time of year. Please remember us the next time you are in he Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleming island, fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel room cost us $205 for 2 nights after the pet fees and booking fees and that is with a discount for booking early. It is definitely not worth the money. The motel style was frustrating because there were people outside in the middle of the night waking us up as well as very early in the morning. The room for the continental breakfast was so tiny that the time it took just to get and eat breakfast was significantly increased by waiting for people to move out of the way. And I'm talking like 2 people that were in the way. That's it. That is how small the room was that they tried to cram the entire selection for the continental breakfast. The floor in the room was so sticky and disgusting and was in desperate need of a steam clean or new carpeting. The fridge was a nice size as well as the TV and the rest of the room was clean. It was not a horrible hotel but definitely not worth the price. I heard a lady come in and ask for a room and she obviously wouldn't get the same early booking discount that we had gotten and the clerk told her $119. That is just outrageous for the quality of this hotel, even being on a Friday night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank tak579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, your opinions are important to our continued success. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations, our entire staff works very hard to meet each of guests needs. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
740 reviews
3.6 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hendersonville Inn

Property: Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Address: 105 Sugarloaf Rd, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hendersonville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing