We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    113
    79
    36
    35
See reviews for
148
120
49
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a decent hotel for the price. The service staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was fine (I loved the automatic pancake maker). Being located close to a highway, there is road noise which may be difficult to tune out if you're a light sleeper. It's in a good location; many stores and places to eat are nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, your experiences are important to the continued success of our hotel. Please remember us if you are ever in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penhook, VA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice sleeping room, comfortable bed, but tiny bath room. Breakfast was limited to few selections including "plastic scrambled eggs" and greasy sausage links. Price was cheap so you paid for what you got.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, your experiences are imprtatnt to the continued success of our hotel. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations, although I will say that we offer a very nice breakfast buffet that DOES NOT include sausage links. Please consider us the next timeyour are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and overall I was very satisfied with my experience. The hotel is located just off I26 which is a very convenient location and easy to find. I arrived late, but the staff were helpful & the check-in process was fast & easy (I got a prepaid rate which was low). My room was on the back building which I felt was an advantage because it was far away from the traffic noise. The room itself was of best western quality, it was large with a large comfortable bed, desk & chairs and has a fridge, microwave, TV & coffee machine. The room was very clean & everything worked well. The bathroom was also of good size, clean and with a good water flow in the shower.
The only negative thing about this hotel was its wifi which prevented me from giving it 5 stars. The signal was so weak in the room (almost dead) so I had to go down to the parking area & walk in the direction of the reception for it to work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, your comments are important to our continued success. Our staff is very happy to learn that you were pleased with your clean room and our convenient location. Please remember us if you are ever in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The trip was a success but, the room had one of the worst door locks ever. the lever never really stayed where it was supposed to.. and the beds were the most uncomfortable. There were no toiletries left in the room.. it was like someone cleaned it in a hurry and then rented it out again.. i wasn't sure there was even a bed spread there. There were no extra towels or blankets. The breakfast had a nook that would be able to hold about six people at most. The people when we checked out were great. The gentleman that was there when we checked in.. not soo much as a personality. I was disappointing.. so we would be spending time in Herndersonville at another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, your comments are important to our continued success. We were dissappointed to learn that you were less then happy with your stay, our staff strives to make every guest experience memorable. Currently, we are in process of making major changes to our property to update and improve our hotel to better serve our guests needs. Please consider us again if you are ever in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hendersonville hotels

Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

i was so please with my stay at this hotel. i've stayed at other hotels in town with my other membership and i was so dissatisfied. so i tried the best western. i've since become a best western member because this was such a nice place.. very, very clean and staff wonderful and breakfast was fine/customary. attendant was very helpful and pleasant. again very clean and that means so much to me. i have family that recently moved to h-ville and i will be staying here frequently. thank you bw h-ville. my dogs were very happy too. be back often.

Room Tip: can't beat it for cleanliness and price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freckles0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, your comments are important to our continued success. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and since you have family in the area, we will look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best Reagrds from the Staff of the Best Western Hendersonville Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 820 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Having read the good reviews here I must admit I was expecting more. Already from the outside as well as in the lobby the property appears very dated, to some extend also tired.

The check-in was friendly and warm, was assigned the type of room and its location as I had requested in the reservation. The room was OK, clean, but again very dated. The walls were thin and not soundproof at all as you could hear and occasionally understand the guests next door.

Went to have breakfast in the morning and found the breakfast room to be really tiny. There were just a few tables in it and a few more in the lobby, but all of them were occupied immediately. For such a sizeable hotel they really should have enlarged the breakfast room. The choice of food was avearge, but due to breakfast room's tiny size it was a problem getting to the food and navigating around all the hungry folks plus the breakfast lady.

All in all, no servious issues, but no outstanding amenities or qualities with this stay. The friendly attitude seemed to be their best perk.

Had I been paying their 100+ $ a night rates for a weekend stay in the foliage season, I would have been dissatisfied. However I redeemed some of my BW Rewards points and I was OK with the stay.

Room Tip: Try getting a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, your opinions are important to our continued success. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, rest assured we are taking your concerns to heart and are planning major renovations to our property and breakfast room in th near future. Please consider us if your ever in the Hendersonville, NC. area again, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
5.0 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
4.2 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
Address: 105 Sugarloaf Rd, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing