We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It' ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Was a clean room and everything worked, except need to change out alarm clocks. Hard to use. TV could use more channels. Only had news, local and sports. Not much else.
For Starbucks coffee, didn't seem that good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of hotel, we are always interested in hearing of our guests experiences with us. Our expert housekeeping will be glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, I will be looking into your suggestions for improvements to help improve our hotel experience. If you are ever in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 507 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Until I showed up for breakfast, everything about this property was top-notch. Friendly and cordial staff, clean, quiet, comfortable, well set-up room. Particularly liked the white covers on the beds instead of the more common dark patterned bedspreads designed to hide dirt and stains. The 24 hour "starbucks" coffee in the lobby didn't necessarily taste like Starbucks, but it did have taste.

When I arrived at the breakfast closet, it was packed with people, such that I have no idea what the hot offerings were. I didn't manage to access the juices, but I was able to get some cereal because they were outside the closet in the lobby, and was also able to reach around the corner to grab a couple of mini-danishes.

So disappointing. And surprising, too, since the property is basically an older 2 storey strip motel fronted by a newish and attractive 2 storey brick building containing some offices, the front desk and a fine Mexican restaurant. Surely they could have made appropriate breakfast space.

So, read my rating as excellent if you don't care about the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of hotel, we are always interested in hearing of our guests experiences with us. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and rest assured we are in the process of making major changes in our breakfast room to correct the size problem that you experienced. If you are ever in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I'd give 3.5 rating if I could, because the value was better than average overall. We got 2 rooms, and the staff accommodated my request for adjoining. Turns out we stayed there sometime early 90's, and the knock is I bet the carpet and air conditioner is the same... but can't complain as we needed pet friendly. Rooms were musty, but clean...perfect for a night on the road. I agree with other reviewers that the attached Mexican restaurant was great! Solid choice overall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, we are always interested in hearing about our guest experiences. Rest assured we will be taking action on your suggestions for improvements, they are important to the continued success of our hotel. Please remember us if you are ever in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to show you GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY.

Best Regards,
Jim Laub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Was a little surprised it was $80 (after tax). Clean rooms and bath room. Carpet is dated. Could benefit greatly from changing it out. Breakfast was not so great. Other than that....a good nights rest.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granteth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, we are always interested in hearing about our guest experiences. Rest assured we will be taking action on your suggestions for improvements, they are important to the continued success of our hotel. Please remember us if you are ever in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to show you GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY.

Best Regards,
Jim Laub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

rude unhelpful staff. air conditioner didnt work well. bugs in the bathroom and around sink. bathroom door was broken. mirror on wall was tilted and leaning. at least the mexican restaraunt was good. i expected more. i have never stayed at a best western before. might not again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themusk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, Owner at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, we are always interested in hearing about our guest experiences. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, our staff takes a great deal of pride in providing each of guests an excellent experience. I will be investigating each issue you encountered to prevent them from happening in the future. Please contact me directly if you are ever in the Hendersonville, NC. area in the future, we would like another opportunity to show you GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY>

Best Regards,
Jim Laub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a delightful time in Hendersonville and at the Best Western. I can't say enough good things about the incredibly friendly and hardworking staff. Everyone we came in contact with bent over backwards to be of assistance even though we are easy to please are require very little. The room was spotless and comfortable. I loved that they got rid of the old school looking bed spreads and are going with triple sheets which is much more sanitary. We also enjoyed having a refrigerator and free internet. Breakfast was good with pancakes, cereal, coffee, juice, fruit, eggs ect-perfect. We will stay here next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, we are always glade to hear of our guest experiences with us. Our entire staff will be glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as your "spotless" room. Please visit us again if you are in the Hendersonville, NC area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I usually stay at four and five star hotels and resorts. I can't stand dirty hotels. I only stayed here because I was in town to pick up my kids at camp and the place I usually stay was fully booked.

It is a motel with doors on the outside. However, it was cleaner than many New York hotels that I have stayed at. It had the basics, a comfortable bed, a tv, working ac and a clean bathroom.

I did not eat the breakfast or hang out at the pool but the crowd at the hotel seemed very family friendly and not scary at all.

The front desk staff was very polite and nice.

I would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for your recent reveiw of your stay with us, we are always glad to hear about our guests experiences with us. Our expert cleaning staff will be happy to hear that your enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. It would be our pleasure to serve you again if you are ever in the Hendersonville, NC. area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
173 reviews
5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
252 reviews
3.6 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hendersonville Inn

Address: 105 Sugarloaf Rd, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: $82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hendersonville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing