We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”

The Green Room Cafe And Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a mom and pop operation. Sue Green is mom and Ben Green is pop and we offer classic breakfast items, custom sandwiches and salads for lunch, and steak, seafood, etc for dinner. Please join us for a semi-fine dining experience in a casual atmosphere.
Hendersonville, NC
2 reviews
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My sister and I live in Hendersonville and rarely eat breakfast outbut one am we were downtown and came acrossThe Green Room.. We had a deliciuos breakfast and very enjoyable quiet breakfast. Charming decoe and great food. Will go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 681spinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Owner at The Green Room Cafe And Coffee House, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for the compliment. I love making breakfast (and lunch and dinner). We appreciate your business and hope you picked up one of our coffee cards. They offer a free cup after 5 purchases. If you forgot - come in and remind me and I'll give you one and punch out one for your previous visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    48
    10
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had family visiting and the scallop dish we saw on the menu sounded great. The portion was so small it should have been an appetizer. Very bland food with no seasonings. Grandkids ordered the chicken dish and again too small for an entree. We all left hungry. We are locals and won't be going back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cabinlady17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Owner at The Green Room Cafe And Coffee House, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your dining experience. I wish I had known while you were there so I could have made it right for you ( we still live by the philosophy that the customer is always right). We are known for our smaller portions that satisfy most of our customers which also keeps the prices lower. Still, I would have certainly offered you more had I known. Please join us for lunch sometimes (you won't be sorry and you won't leave hungry). Mention your response to TripAdvisor and receive 10% off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A++++ Food and service---always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nina and I have enjoyed eating at The Green Room ( on North Main) on a fairly regular basis ever since the new owners bought it out renovated and renamed it, The Green Room Café..At times; we meet friends there to eat also..

The food is always predictably delicious---both of us enjoy the Reuben sandwich with a salad or on occasions --The Memphis, delicious roast beef au jus with potato salad. Evenings; the scallops are highly recommended, as well as any fresh seafood.. Ambience, good service and a friendly atmosphere...... ..

Fred Smith
828-890-8209

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nena3640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Owner at The Green Room Cafe And Coffee House, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks for the great review Fred. We appreciate your business and are delighted that you and Nina get to come often. As always we look forward to seeing you again - the usual? Memphian and or Cuban?
In Gratitude,
Ben and Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
1 review
“Great Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a wonderful lunch - the food, prices and service were fantastic! We really enjoyed the loose leaf tea - nice treat for us! Will definitely return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Owner at The Green Room Cafe And Coffee House, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks for the Review. We really appreciate it and more-so that you had an enjoyable dining experience. We look forward to your coming back.
In Gratitude,
Ben and Sue Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“First try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Have walked by several times before going in for a dinner. The salmon was really good. I am super picky about heavy fish flavor salmon, it was absolutely great tasting. Music is played friday night, a bit loud, but nice. We will go back again, thank you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jobinlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Room Cafe And Coffee House also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing