We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Never Blue

Never Blue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $28
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Never Blue is a non-traditional tapas restaurant. The word Tapas translates to small or little bites. We offer small plates of a variety of cuisines from around the world and also offer entree portions of some items. We have an extensive list of vegetarian and gluten free items, as well as soups, salads, sandwiches, chicken dishes, beef & wild game, seafood and much more. We have a wonderful dessert selection that we make in-house along with all of our ice creams and sorbets. We have full ABC Permits and offer an amazing martini and margarita list. We have 12 local beers on draft, and a very inexpensive yet diverse wine list. We have an inviting dining room along with garden dining in our enclosed garage and outdoor patio dining as well. We are open Tuesday-Thursday - 11:30am to 8:30 pm for lunch and dinner - Friday & Saturday - 11:30 am to 9:00 pm for lunch and dinner - Sunday & Monday - Closed. ***WE WILL BE CLOSED JULY 3RD-JULY 6TH FOR THE FOURTH OF JULY HOLIDAY. WE WILL REOPEN THURSDAY, JULY 7TH AT 11:30AM.***
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Varied and unusual dinner menu, and tasty standards for lunch. Nice selection of wines and very reasonable prices. Good service. Recommend reservations during season and on weekends.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    139
    34
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Imaginative menu”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The owners have put together an eclectic and imaginative selection of dishes with a great happy hour drink menu. Great location for Flat Rock Downtown Playhouse theater goers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bcancelliere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good place to go before the show”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We went before a show in downtown hendersonville flat rock theater
It's great because it's almost next door . They have a beautiful bar and good drinks nice service, the dinner menu is a bit overwhelming with a lot of choices and hard to read . I had an Asian salad and shrimp and both very good. My spouse had surf and turf and he said it was very good. Overall very good food in a fun place.

Helpful?
1 Thank marcia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food = Monochromatic”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The food here just is not impressive. you can tell most of it is not made their. Nothing has quite enough taste, they need to work on spicing the food up a bit. The deserts on the other hand are not quite as bad.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Never Blue T, Owner at Never Blue, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear James,
I would like to take the opportunity to invite you to Never Blue's kitchen to see that we do actually make everything in house. I am also personally available for grammar lessons as well.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Variety of Salads; Nice Menu”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I love the décor @ Never Blue and their menu is always interesting that its hard for me to pick what I want; it all sounds so good. I've had their Cuban sandwich - delicious; and their meatloaf sandwich - excellent. This time I had a delicious salad with grilled chicken - great flavors and large portion too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R84L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Never Blue also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Never Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing