We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my favorite restaurant in hendo”
Review of Never Blue

Never Blue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $28
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Never Blue is a non-traditional tapas restaurant. The word Tapas translates to small or little bites. We offer small plates of a variety of cuisines from around the world and also offer entree portions of some items. We have an extensive list of vegetarian and gluten free items, as well as soups, salads, sandwiches, chicken dishes, beef & wild game, seafood and much more. We have a wonderful dessert selection that we make in-house along with all of our ice creams and sorbets. We have full ABC Permits and offer an amazing martini and margarita list. We have 12 local beers on draft, and a very inexpensive yet diverse wine list. We have an inviting dining room along with garden dining in our enclosed garage and outdoor patio dining as well. We are open Tuesday-Thursday - 11:30am to 8:30 pm for lunch and dinner - Friday & Saturday - 11:30 am to 9:00 pm for lunch and dinner - Sunday & Monday - Closed. ***WE WILL BE CLOSED JULY 3RD-JULY 6TH FOR THE FOURTH OF JULY HOLIDAY. WE WILL REOPEN THURSDAY, JULY 7TH AT 11:30AM.***
Saluda, North Carolina
Level Contributor
288 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“my favorite restaurant in hendo”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

i wrote a review over a year ago about the slow service but the service has improved and this is now my favorite restaurant in hendersonville because of the MENU! so many delicious options to choose from... good thing they have small plates so you can at least try two! i hear they are opening up a branch in my hometown of saluda which i would be super excited about!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iselynjenniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    139
    34
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
339 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Wonderful, flavorful, great service!!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We ate outside and had small plates, tapas, of the fish, tacos, salads, and they were wonderful!!! We also had soup as an appetizer! The sauces were OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!

Service was wonderful even though it was a crowded weekend evening and the staff was cheerful!

Tooooo stuffed for dessert!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
“best restaurant I've been to in years”
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Tried it four times now this winter and each time every item is the best. I waitressed for 20 years so have some experience with good restaurants and this one is tops in all categories. Food is innovative and tasty. Some of my favorites are the Roasted red pepper and cheese soup, Beet salad, spinach salad, and homemade ravioli which can be had as a main or app...and a special of wild boar my husband I had for Valentines Day. And the chocolate dessert was to die for and enough to feed 10. Seriously. We ate our fill and served the rest to 6 people we had for dinner at our home the next evening and still had leftover for two more nights! Haven't been to the new back room which is now a chocolate bar..but can highly recommend it if you like chocolate. In my opinion Never Blue should be ranked #1 in Hendersonville. Only problem is now we never want to try anyplace new! And I should mention that everyone who has joined us also raved about their meals. And no, I don't know the owners.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulufromnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food was excellent”
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We randomly picked this place, because it looked like a great place to enjoy a lunch outside. We liked the menu choices/prices, and picked out a Cuban sandwich with sweet potato fries (huge portion), a figs/blue cheese flat bread (small portion) and a freshly made brownie with ice cream (huge portion). Everything was very tasty with good flavor combinations, especially the flat bread. The service was also good, though it may have seemed a little disorganized? We really enjoyed our lunch and thought it was reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful atmosphere great cuisine!”
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We are locals and enjoy visiting this resturant frequently. We love the atmosphere and the food is unique and delicious. The owners are great people, very friendly. We love Taco tuesdays $2.00 tacos!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honesty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Never Blue also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Never Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing