We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a keeper for our rotation of Hendersonville Restaurants”
Review of Thai Spice

Thai Spice
Ranked #30 of 199 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Definitely a keeper for our rotation of Hendersonville Restaurants”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Very pleasant staff, excellent Thai cuisine. An excellent choice for a change of pace in Hendersonville.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlowishusCPMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    47
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I can't get enough of the Panang Curry - nor the Thai Green Curry. I order take-out lunch most Saturdays for a personal treat and go as often as I can find a dining companion.
One of my favorite restaurants in Hendersonville!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Reliable, authentic”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Open seven days a week for lunch and dinner, this is a secure part of the restaurant options in Hendersonville. The owner is as sweet as could be and will come to your table every time. If you come more than once, she will remember you. The food is authentic and delicious and the atmosphere is pleasant.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Delicious Food”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I love the Massaman Curry and Tom Yum soup here. In fact, everything we have ever ordered here has been great. The entrees are usually served with a freshly made carrot flower and the staff is very attentive. Service is fast.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank 60742Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The food is outstandint and the service is real good also. The ambiance is nice and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank kevysnowb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Spice also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing