We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very clean, great staff, great location. Will make sure and stay here every time I have the chance! Good breakfast and very comfy bed with a lot of tv channels stayed for two days and wanted to stay more but had to leave. Will be back in summer. I recommend it to everyone who is staying in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustyrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 252 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

stayed there for three days, front desk very helpful and friendly. Only bad thing we had, was the room was suppose to be a non smoking and some one had smoked in it. They tried the best they could but it just wreaked of that awful smell, and that was the last room they had :( other than that great stay.. like i said they did try hard..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This has to be at least the sixth time my wife and I have stayed here while visiting my parents. It was definitely a full house over Memorial Day weekend. Even so, it was very quiet and we enjoyed our king suite. The pillows are a little dated, but otherwise a very good sleeping experience. The breakfast, while limited, has waffles, toast, bagels, pastries, and fruits to choose from. For the price, you cannot beat thid hotel anywhere in the Asheville area.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank andy_asumtneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I've known others who have stayed here but still didnt think it would be as clean and nice as it was. The whole hotel looked as if it had finished it's renovations the day before we arrived. The hotel was furnished very nicely and was VERY clean. Will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Could only get the King bedroom for 1/2 nights. You have to reserve that one MONTHS in advance! Otherwise, an amazing stay as usual. This is the only hotel I stay in while visiting my brother. It feels like a second home.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustinCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean. The staff was pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. There is no fridge or blow dryer in the rooms but that was not an issue for us. Accommodations are not luxurious but sufficient. They do not have a fitness center but gave us a pass for one right down the street. We didn't actually end up using it though. We had a very nice stay.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Shell3illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This property is fairly new and clean. The great rate is a definite plus! Hotel does provide a complimentary continental breakfast, but it is very basic and leaves a lot to be desired.

The downfalls, outside noise...I could hear doors slamming and everything in the hallway, the coffee is HORRIBLE and the towels/washcloths feel like sand paper...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mendegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
5 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
504 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
794 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
76 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 447 Naples Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9694
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: $87 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites Airport is conveniently located between Asheville and Historic Hendersonville, just 4 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate. Our hotel has 66 nicely appointed Rooms and Suites. Each room has amenities such as a wall-mounted Flat-Panel High Definition Television, Coffee Maker, Iron & ironing board, wall mounted Hair Dryer and bedside Alarm Clock. Guests receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn And Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing