We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Samaritans Made Bad Situation Bearable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Good Samaritans Made Bad Situation Bearable”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here due to car breakdown situation. Warmly received by wonderful staff; Justine, Shannon, and John (The Manager) went out of their way to accommodate our unusual situation and support us in our time of need. Were very flexible regarding our rooms and accommodations. Made us feel very much at home. Highly recommend this property. Although it was time for our checkout, Shannon set us up in a comfortable suite to be able to be as comfortable as possible during our extended wait for our car. Helped with rental cars and food options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    95
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
83
84
22
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, VA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is an older hotel that is quiet, clean and convenient to Hendersonville and Asheville. The bathrooms have been nicely updated and are very nice. The rooms are spacious, have a separate seating area with TV and comfortable beds with a TV in that room as well. We enjoyed the stay, though we thought the free breakfast could offer a little more. The only warm items are self-made waffles and the rest is continental breakfast fare. There are no protein or meat items except yogurt...good for a couple of days, if you're not too picky.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Mountain Inn, in Hendersonville, NC, is far enough from Asheville that you don't have to pay $250 a night, only $88. Though called "Airport," we were never disturbed by noise from the airport. Also, it is far enough away from the highway to be quiet. People were very friendly and nice, and our room was clean and comfortable. For dinner, the staff suggested that we drive to downtown Hendersonville, where there is a pedestrian mall full of strolling people in the beautiful evening. We chose a Cajan restaurant, which was perfect. (There are also chain restaurants close by.) The breakfast was fine, with a variety of choices. I agree with "Kenmnc1" that the pillows were not very comfortable, but that is a quibble. Try it. I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edam231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Very clean inn. Spent 1 night there and was pleasantly surprised. Came as a recommendation from another inn in the area. Place was clean and quiet. Pillow could have a little more sift but it worked. Standard continental breakfast in the morning. I would staff again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenmnc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albemarle, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during a busy Memorial Day weekend where there were no hotels available in Asheville for a reasonable rate. It was a very convenient drive into downtown Asheville, maybe 30 minutes or less.

Our room was very clean and comfortable, both the furniture and air conditioning. Bathroom was the right size and had good plumbing.

The continental breakfast was solid if not overly spectacular. All in all, a great value in the area for a family that doesn't need a pool to have quality lodging at a price under $100 per night.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, PA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed 5 days at this hotel over the long Memorial Day weekend--and have stayed there several times in the past. It's near an exit off I-26, just 1 exit south of the Asheville airport, but away from road noise. It's a bit plain, but the rooms are large and clean--and the rates are excellent. We had a preferred king "suite" (one large room with a partial divider between sleeping and sitting areas) that included 2 TV's, 2 phones, a desk, sofa, easy chair, fairly comfortable king bed, and a good-sized bathroom with shower/tub. The AAA rate was $89 for weeknights and $99 for weekend nights.
As others have mentioned, you can hear galloping children in the room above--so the top floor might be preferable. With the white noise of the air conditioner, we weren't bothered by road noise or adjacent room noise.
The complimentary breakfast is simple: bagels/pastries/cereal/coffee/juice/fruit and make-your-own waffles. Everything except coffee is cleared away at 9:30 AM, which seems a little early for a holiday weekend.
This hotel is close to our relatives in Fletcher, NC, so we will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluegrassGuy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Friendly staff at a newer facility off the highway (no undesirable buildings near by) with a large room, comfortable king bed and a good shower. Quiet even though it was a holiday weekend and many families were there.

Breakfast was ok but there was no protein.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genki-Oyaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
7.7 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
455 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
Mountain Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
285 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
625 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 447 Naples Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9694
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites Airport is conveniently located between Asheville and Historic Hendersonville, just 4 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate. Our hotel has 66 nicely appointed Rooms and Suites. Each room has amenities such as a wall-mounted Flat-Panel High Definition Television, Coffee Maker, Iron & ironing board, wall mounted Hair Dryer and bedside Alarm Clock. Guests receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn And Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing