We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local bake shop”
Review of McFarlan Bakery

McFarlan Bakery
Ranked #1 of 12 Dessert in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local bake shop”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great baked goods, great prices, great service! I have always been more than satisfied with my experience at McFarlan's.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    67
    25
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garner, NC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A perfect bakery!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

When I was growing up in Raleigh, NC we had a bakery like this and I haven't been in a comparable bakery since this one. It has some of everything, and even had elephant ears! I just kept buying things to sample!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garnermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
569 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bakery”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

What a GEM. We bought some Danish, cookies and a Raisin Bread - all Wonderful. Wish we lived nearby!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sweet Treats”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a lovely little bakery with a very helpful and friendly staff. It's hard to choose what to get as you look at the many items that tweek your memory of sweet delights your grandmother use to make. Many yummy items. A must try.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville Mississippi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Every bite is delicious!!!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I plan our mountain vacations around a trip to this bakery. It is fabulous. So many choices and all are good. We will drive an hour out of our way when on our vacation just to buy their delicacies. Yum, yum! Everyone who we have introduced to this bakery feel the same.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MagnoliaMS101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McFarlan Bakery also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to McFarlan Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing