We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Probably Try Somewhere Else Next Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hendersonville
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
336 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Will Probably Try Somewhere Else Next Time”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Booked on Priceline and ended up with additional fees once we checked in. Should have read the fine print.

Stayed in a first floor room facing the parking lot and it was somewhat noisy in the morning. Overall hotel could use some renovation and room had a musty odor.

Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles. It was just okay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robogator0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    190
    145
    75
    52
See reviews for
260
171
44
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The price was very reasonable & everything was clean. The staff was very friendly & the complimentary breakfast had a great selection & was always stocked with new food when items got low. Not a good location for walking due to busy streets which made it a little hard with a dog.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satsuma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We checked into this hotel for a night of rest and ended up leaving without my $90 tennis shoes. I called and tried calling back 3 more times and nobody would answer finally decided it would be cost effective to stop my trip and turn back and go to the hotel only to find a gentleman at the reception that made me feel like I have not left my shoes there in the ropm. I left in my flip flops thinking my lady had put the jogging shoes in the trunk. return the car upside down as I said the gentleman made me feel like I have left in my shoes on the side of the road since I was not walking outside the property the hotel I'm a hundred percent sure I left my expensive jogging shoes there and when I ask if he could contact the cleaning lady he said he did not have a way to contact his cleaning person. this aroused my suspicions and insisted that he keep my phone number and call me back. It would been much easier they had answered the phone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank satsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Sorry to hear you have left something behind and that the clerk on duty when you returned didn't help you like you wanted. Please call back and ask to speak to Rachna and in the meantime we will ask our housekeeping staff if anything matching your shoe description were left in any rooms. We make every effort to reunite items left behind with their owners, and hopefully will be able to help you as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hendersonville hotels

cincinnati ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Ok for an overnight but not any longer -room smelled musty and breakfast ok - staff friendly and it was quiet- the town of Henderson is like being in "Mayberry" everyone friendly really enjoyed 2 guys pizza and ribs ok they throw one hell of a 4th of july party

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tjroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Made reservations over the phone,so I wasnt sure what to expect.When I got to our room I noticed a bandaid was holding the towel hook together and the water pressure sucked but that was literally the only 2 bad things.Other than that everything else was FLAWLESS!Freebies like toothbrushes,shampoos,razors,etc....anything you forgot to pack theyl give to you!Great location,yummy breakfast of waffles,eggs,sausage,bagels,toast,cereal,yogurt,fruit,etc.....tons to choose from!Super quiet considerping how many pets and kids I saw,The staff was so freakin sweet!You could tell they were happy to be there.Good cable and great working air conditioning.Plentiful parking and comfy beds!Well worth $80 and youl get $20-30 if that money back cuz your family eats breakfast for free!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
741 reviews
3.4 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
163 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hendersonville

Property: Ramada Hendersonville
Address: 150 Sugarloaf Rd, I-26 Exit 49A, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hendersonville NC is easily accessible from I-26. The hotel is 100% NON-SMOKING. The hotel offers a complimentary extended hot continental breakfast every morning. Breakfast includes a waffle station and variety of other items. All rooms have either king or queen size beds and have free wireless high speed access. All rooms are interior corridor with an elevator for your convenience. The hotel is only 2 miles from Historic Hendersonville Downtown and 4 miles from the Flat Rock Playhouse and 18 miles from Chimney Rock Park. Asheville Regional Airport is 9 miles away. The hotel floor and walls are concrete construction thereby no noise comes from adjoining rooms. The back side of the hotel has mini green forest and trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Ramada Limited Hendersonville
Hendersonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing