We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Hendersonville
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Clearwater
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Nothing fantastic, but nothing to really complain about either. If I were to stay there again I would not take the ground floor and certainly not a room that faced the parking lot. Cars park within a few feet of the building and its rooms. Understandably, guests come late and leave early so be prepared for car and guest noise at times when you would rather not hear them. The rugs in the room we were in could stand a good shampooing and cleaning. Breakfast was adequate as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your review! We would have hoped to score better, but sometimes a stay is not perfect. It sounds like overall you had an "Adequate" stay and while we are glad you had no major complaints, we would love to show you that we can do better. The next time you are in Hendersonville, we hope you will give us that chance and stay again at Ramada Hendersonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    195
    150
    75
    55
See reviews for
270
172
46
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had driven from Mooresville NC to Hendersonville NC and went to visit friends who had moved to Hendersonville NC several years ago. After visiting with our friends, it was after 1:30 pm so we thought we would try to check into the hotel before going to visit Lake Lure. The hotel was very old and the receptionist did not make us feel very welcome - more of an inconvenience. I asked if I could check in and she stated she was about to eat lunch as check in wasn't until 2 pm so I should come back in 20 minutes (Really?). My friend went back into the hotel and talked to the receptionist and she must have had a change of heart and proceeded to check us in. We put our luggage in the room and I was not impressed - the room was so old & outdated. I actually couldn't wait to check out of this joint. I had read the reviews on Trip Advisor and sometimes the reviews are accurate & sometimes they are exaggerated but in this case I must say that I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
So sorry to hear of your issues with checking in. We all sometimes have bad days and it sounds like Miss Earlene had one that day, for sure. We're sorry that her bad day negatively influenced your stay and please know that should you decide to give us another chance the next time you are in the area, we would love to show you that we can do better. Thanks for keeping us apprised of your situation and for giving us an opportunity to better ourselves in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hendersonville hotels

Raleigh, NC
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I usually stay at the more bargain off-brand motels; I ended up staying here because it was late, and a desk clerk at a nearby full motel recommended it (and told me the rates where lower than what I had to pay, despite his claiming to work here also). Price was around $70, plus tax.

The room was very nice- about what you would expect from a next-tier-up small hotel. Everything was clean and looked great- probably the nicest room I've stayed in quite a while. The fridge wasn't working, so I wasn't able to use that. And, there were problems with the computer wi-fi; I had to take my laptop and go up the 2nd floor to get a connection. (see some of my other reviews- why is it that "nice" hotels quite often have lousy wi-fi, but the absolute dumps that look like they are falling apart, have excellent, fast wi-fi?) TV and other items worked fine.

Of course, there were no problems with sheets/towels like some cheap motels.

Overall, it was a good stay, probably a bit more than what I'm accustomed to spending, and not without some issues, but I got a nice night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank htomc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied and had, as you say, some minor issues with things like the wi-fi and the refrigerator. We strive to provide as excellent a stay for our guests as is possible and while we do generally succeed, there are times when things happen beyond our control, and this may have been one of them. We are glad to hear that you did otherwise enjoy your stay and did get a good night's sleep, though! We hope the next time you are in the area you will once again choose to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We visit Dad every year in Hendersonville and are on the lookout for cheap places to stay. We've stayed at the Rainbow Motel on Greenville Hwy which is a bit war torn but inexpensive. Mill House Lodge has a great setting but our bed was like an army mattress. This Ramada is right by Hwy 26 for quick (5 Minute) access to downtown Hendersonville and about 15-20 minutes from Asheville. Our bed was large, clean and wonderfully comfortable. The room had A/C, TV, wi-fi, small refrigerator, microwave and a coffee pot. All for under $50/night. We will be back. For and inexpensive hotel it will be hard to do better, thus the 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank straightboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We're happy that you liked our property and hope that the next time you are in town to visit your father, you'll once again choose to stay with us! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
240 reviews
3.4 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hendersonville

Property: Ramada Hendersonville
Address: 150 Sugarloaf Rd, I-26 Exit 49A, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hendersonville NC is easily accessible from I-26. The hotel is 100% NON-SMOKING. The hotel offers a complimentary extended hot continental breakfast every morning. Breakfast includes a waffle station and variety of other items. All rooms have either king or queen size beds and have free wireless high speed access. All rooms are interior corridor with an elevator for your convenience. The hotel is only 2 miles from Historic Hendersonville Downtown and 4 miles from the Flat Rock Playhouse and 18 miles from Chimney Rock Park. Asheville Regional Airport is 9 miles away. The hotel floor and walls are concrete construction thereby no noise comes from adjoining rooms. The back side of the hotel has mini green forest and trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Ramada Limited Hendersonville
Hendersonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing