We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was clean and pleasant for the price. The only...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hendersonville
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 671 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank AJ_Wo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Liane M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Overall this was a clean hotels with nothing to be over ecstatic about.
Decor-Our room felt like you were walking into a retirement home and definitely needs a facelift.
Service- Wasn't great. Upon check-in (by the general manager) we had specifically asked for a higher floor and were given a lower floor. Once we got our room straightened out, we got into the room and called to asked about the wireless internet and the general manager didn't try to help and gave us the phone number for the technical support. Once we did get connected it was, as other reviewers have indicated, spotty at best and slow. The morning lady evidently thought she was on vacation while wearing flip flops around the lobby while being to lazy to even pick up a chair and pushing it causing a horrendous noise.
Breakfast- May have been the highlight of the place. It wasn't a bountiful feast of hot items but they did have sausage, eggs, and waffles. Everything else was danishes, breads, yogurt, and some bananas. Overall it gave a good variety for 2 mornings and if i'd been there a third morning I would've walked down to the waffle house.
Overall- Its a good place if your traveling and just needed a good clean room to stay for the night. Not great for anything longer than 3 nights. No frills or anything fancy and the service was lackluster.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mxman1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and thanks for taking time to give us feedback. It is very important to hear from our guests.
Our goal is to provide clean accommodation with hot breakfast and low rates and I think we did
that since you did mention that our rooms were clean, and we do have so many items in our breakfast bar too. Thank you so much for that.
We do have 24/7 internet tech support that is why we provide you Phone number so that you can
get better tech support.
The hotel has no extra frills or fancy décor but then we do not charge high rates too compare to
other places.
I hope you will give us opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were not happy with our stay at this hotel. The mattress in our first room was so bad that we asked to be moved. The second room was only marginally better. The pillows were lumpy, the bathroom door didn't latch, the hook was missing from the back of the door, and the toilet rocked. The coffee at their continental breakfast tasted like hot water, and the baked goods were stale. The wifi was down as much as it was up, and when it was up, it often kicked us off. The one positive was that the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Harry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we did have some issues for Wi-Fi for different reasons but it is
all better now. We do our best to provide good accommodation to all our guests.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The facility apparently has been renovation recently and had nice decor. Just a few minor complaints. The entry light bulb in our room was out and was not replaced for 2 days even though we notified the front desk. The wireless internet would work in only one short section of the long hallway, but it wouldn't work in our room or in the lobby. The hanging baskets in front were dead because they hadn't been watered, which showed a lack of attention by the staff. The motel does not have a pool.

Room Tip: It's a small facility so it doesn't make any difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and give us feedback. We do take all guest's feedback very seriously . Please accept our apology for lack of service. The bulb should have been replaced.
Also the Basket outside was not dead because of lack of water but due to too much rain it was
ruined. It has been removed.
I hope you will stay with us in the future and give us feedback again for the Wi-Fi because it will
be improved for sure.
Thanks again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
788 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
86 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hendersonville

Address: 150 Sugarloaf Rd, I-26 Exit 49A, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: $70 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hendersonville NC is easily accessible from I-26. The hotel is 100% NON-SMOKING. The hotel offers a complimentary extended hot continental breakfast every morning. Breakfast includes a waffle station and variety of other items. All rooms have either king or queen size beds and have free wireless high speed access. All rooms are interior corridor with an elevator for your convenience. The hotel is only 2 miles from Historic Hendersonville Downtown and 4 miles from the Flat Rock Playhouse and 18 miles from Chimney Rock Park. Asheville Regional Airport is 9 miles away. The hotel floor and walls are concrete construction thereby no noise comes from adjoining rooms. The back side of the hotel has mini green forest and trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Ramada Limited Hendersonville
Hendersonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing