We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GR88888 facility & PET FRIENDLY too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hendersonville
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have had another wonderful experience with the Ramada chain as most times before. We were part of a group of 6 that enjoyed this facility on our trip to a business meeting in Myrtle Beach. The entire staff was great, the rooms all very well appointed, clean and fresh with a very welcome & warm atmosphere. We also were helped with a selection of near-by restaurants which we all chose & enjoyed. Everything couldn't have been better, very fair & reasonable hotel rates for the value, couldn't been better.
Harold & Doris from Kentucky along with 6 other very happy people whom stayed there with us.

Room Tip: GR88888888 Value, Pet Frendly, & well appointed & Clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W2HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you Mr. Harold and Ms. Doris for staying with us and giving us very encouraging review.
I also like to say thank you to your freinds who stayed at our Hotel. Please come and see us again when you come in Hendersonville.
Again thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 675 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

We came to the area to visit family who live nearby in Etowah/Brevard. This hotel is located right off I-26 near gas stations and places to eat. I am picky when it comes to hotels but this Ramada was the closest hotel in the Wyndham family that we could redeem rewards points for so we decided to stay here. I can say that I am happy we did. The hotel is older, but maintained well. The gentleman at the front desk was polite and helpful and checked us in quickly. The room was spacious with a chair, desk with chair, flat screen TV, and microwave/refrigerator. The beds were fine and there were plenty of pillows. My only complaints were in the cleanliness of the room, like it had been cleaned in a hurry. The bathroom counter and the nightstand and desk were quickly wiped down around everything so underneath things were dirty (instead of taking everything off and wiping down completely). There was something that had been spilled on the wall behind the nightstand not cleaned off either. The air conditioner worked great but also needed a good vacuuming, was dirty/dusty. Other than these little things, we were very satisfied for the reasonable price they charge. We only had coffee and orange juice and yogurt so can't speak for breakfast but it was plenty for us on the go. We will more than likely stay here again when coming back to visit. Just of note, there is no pool or exercise room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saytay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. Cleanliness is number one priority for our hotel. I had meeting with our housekeeping staff for the issue you had mentioned. Ramada,Hendersonville's staff always work hard to make every guest's stay enjoyable.Again thank you for your feedback and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This motel is older, but very well maintained. The King room was very comfortable and very clean. (I always re-clean before settling in) and everything was very good. The breakfast was adequate, the eating area was small, but the coffee was good. The hostess was working very hard at keeping things clean and full. The front desk lady was very kind and professional. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking, our king room had a frig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerFlorenceSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

It is always nice to hear positive feedback from our guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The price was right and the location, easy to get to. The room & beds were clean. Only complaint was refrigerator didn't work. Nice breakfast and lobby area. The clerk was very friendly. I would stay there again. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the refrigerator not working.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jump2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Hotel looks attractive inside and out. Room was very good, with fridge and microwave provided. Decent breakfast. Particularly given the price, this place is great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishman-in-theUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The Ramada Hendersonville is a few hundred feet east of I-26 just off US 64. We had a good room on the first floor. Got a good night's sleep there! We occasionally drive to Hendersonville for a quick visit to Sam's Club which is more or less across the highway. This time we decided to stay overnight, and walk around in the Hendersonville historic district for a while. The motel is not new, but we found ti comfortable. The staff are pleasant and helpful.

The breakfast area is very small, and there are not many tables. The food was good and was replenished as needed, but finding a place to sit may be problematic. That will not prevent me from staying at this Ramada the next time!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the parking lot look out on property that is not built up, and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank JimS90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Will definitely stay there again. Room was quiet and clean. Good location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carib4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
502 reviews
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
794 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
76 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hendersonville

Address: 150 Sugarloaf Rd, I-26 Exit 49A, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: $69 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hendersonville NC is easily accessible from I-26. The hotel is 100% NON-SMOKING. The hotel offers a complimentary extended hot continental breakfast every morning. Breakfast includes a waffle station and variety of other items. All rooms have either king or queen size beds and have free wireless high speed access. All rooms are interior corridor with an elevator for your convenience. The hotel is only 2 miles from Historic Hendersonville Downtown and 4 miles from the Flat Rock Playhouse and 18 miles from Chimney Rock Park. Asheville Regional Airport is 9 miles away. The hotel floor and walls are concrete construction thereby no noise comes from adjoining rooms. The back side of the hotel has mini green forest and trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Ramada Limited Hendersonville
Hendersonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing