We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Budget Host Inn

Budget Host Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Host Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Canton, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Awesome place to stay. Very clean and nice.The people that are who run it are very nice. We have stayed there 2 time and will continue to go back. It has everything we need.Thank you so much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nagacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budhosthenderson, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! It was an absolute pleasure to see you again at our beautiful hotel. As you already know we keep cleanliness at the top of our list and we're delighted to see that you noticed the small details! Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
10
7
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The first room we were given was a smoking room. As soon as we opened the door to the room the smell was repugnant. The carpet had stains and the bathroom smelled unclean. Once we moved into a non-smoking room it seemed cleaner from the carpet to the bathrooms. I will say the noise levels were low so that is a plus. The beds however were not comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobM152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budhosthenderson, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
We have no record of this person staying at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Henderson hotels

Canton, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Clean Great Place to Stay for a Great price! The staff was very friendly and is a great price. Best one in the area. Highly suggest.Even has a free breakfast like coffee and pastries

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nagacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budhosthenderson, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Budget Host Inn in Henderson, NC! We put in a lot of time and effort to provide the highest quality rooms and customer service. Your kind words and satisfied guests like yourself are what inspire us to work harder everyday. The Budget Host Inn has been a staple in the Henderson hotel market for over 20 years and we are confident when we say that we are one of the best and most consistent hotels in Henderson. Besides quality rooms and customer service, one of our other major goals is to provide value for our guests. We believe in providing the most amenities for a guest in return for a fair and affordable price. With guests like yourself and a dedicated management team, we have been able to consistently achieve these goals. Once again, we truly appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

The owners here were extremely nice and helpful, and invited me to stay on my way back through later in the year. The rooms look recently renovated, and for the price, were great. Comfy, clean beds, clean bathroom and a quiet location. All in all, a great place to stop for the night!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phasenine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budhosthenderson, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Budget Host Inn in Henderson, NC! We put in a lot of time and effort to provide the highest quality rooms and customer service. Your kind words and satisfied guests like yourself are what inspire us to work harder everyday. The Budget Host Inn has been a staple in the Henderson hotel market for over 20 years and we are confident when we say that we are one of the best and most consistent hotels in Henderson. Besides quality rooms and customer service, one of our other major goals is to provide value for our guests. We believe in providing the most amenities for a guest in return for a fair and affordable price. With guests like yourself and a dedicated management team, we have been able to consistently achieve these goals. Once again, we truly appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Henderson
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
50 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Henderson
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
541 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Property: Budget Host Inn
Address: 1727 N Garnett St, Henderson, NC 27536-2775
Location: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing