We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food and a great price. and Great place for family.”
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
Ranked #36 of 55 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food and a great price. and Great place for family.”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The food was fresh and the staff was very nice. There was steak on the buffet and to my surprise it was really good. A large dessert bar and salad bar and a ton of different styles of food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nagacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Horrible”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Please !!!! dont eat there; unless you are southern hillbillies that will not care about cleanliness and food quality.
The utensils were dirty and the steak tasted like RUBBER. I WOULD CHOOSE MCDONALDS OVER THIS PLACE ANY DAY! (Mcdonalds is one of my least favorite eateries)
PS: at least 90% of the people who eat there are overweight.
This review is a warning for people who like natural TASTY food.

Helpful?
Thank mangoetango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lots of choices”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Buffet is average some foods stay out to long. Like the steak choices. Good dessert area. They do have a lot of vegetables on the buffet.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Gaston, NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worst GC yet.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I will never go back. We got there at 5:25 and there was no food out. I stood there waiting with my two kids as the employees chatted and never once asked to help me. I was trying to let them know that all 6 of the things my son picked out were gone. Finally after a few minutes I sat down. About 10 minutes later they had restocked and we managed to get a few of them. Everything we had except salad, chocolate waterfall and cotton candy was terrible. I just met my father at the GC in Smithfield, NC and it was wonderful. The Henderson GC was dirty, most of the staff was rude and didn't speak english. We ended up having a $50 bill for 3 adults and 2 children and all 5 of us hated our food and agreed we will never go back. We will drive 25 minutes further to another one from now on.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lkggurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Buffet & great value for my family”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Wonderful pot roast, loved the tropical grilled sirlion and chicken. Great selection for my young kids-fried chicken, pizza, baked spaghetti, and of course we all love the cotton candy and chocolate waterfall!! Super clean and attentitive staff! Looking forward to the next time!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colestang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing