We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One rude and appalling staff member” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“One rude and appalling staff member”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for the first time 24-25 Aug. The staff member, Cynthia that took my reservation the night prior was very professional and extremely kind. The desk clerk Holly was efficient and very kind as well at check in. Overall the room was clean and comfortable however, the bath tub needed extra attention. One of the staff name Demario became very rude and belligerent with me upon inquiring about a few extra towels for the room later that evening. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and had never experience anything like that before over something as simple as towels. He came into my room looking around with a bad attitude asking wasn't this room serviced and that he did not have any more towels for this room. I was appalled by his reaction.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate that you recognized Cynthia's efforts and her service. We understand your concern about additional towels and it has been addressed by management with said employee. We are happy that you found that overall the room was clean and comfortable. we sincerely hope that you would not let one incident with one employee affect your future lodging decisons. We at Quality Inn are about continous improvement and are committed to 100% guest staisfaction. Please do give us another opportunity to host you and let you have our great service and expereince our hospitality. Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    9
    3
    6
    22
See reviews for
30
5
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was driving back from DC after a business trip. Hotel is easy to miss, if you are driving fast. Sign is not visible till the ramp.

Food is great at onsite restaurant and rooms are very comfortable and clean. Service is excellent. Beds are perfect for resting after a long day of travelling and work.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for giving our hotel a great feedback. At Quality Inn we are committed to 100% guest satisfaction and we continue to strive to exceed your expectations. We are very honored to hear that our service and our product exceeded your expectations. We intend to keep our service and our product in best shape to continue to give best that we can to our guests in future.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to host you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was travelling back from Charlotte. I was on a business trip. It got too late. It seems like newly renovated hotel with a onsite restaurant and outside pool looks gorgeous. Rooms are clean, Beds are very nice, slept like a baby :).
Best of all, service is exceptional. I did did not pay attention and checked into a double bed room. I went to the room and kept my luggage and went for dinner. It was almost middle of the night, I came back and felt that I would be more comfortable on a king bed. I went and requested the front desk person. They not only changed my room also offered help to shift the luggage. Customer Service is exceptional.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your positive experience at out hotel. We are happy that we were able to accomodate your request to change room in the middle of night. I have informed the GSR who took care of you that night and he thanks you for taking note of his service. We are indeed a renovated porperty and we are happy to note that you slept well on our brand new beds.

At Quality Inn we are committed to 100% guest satisfaction and we continue to strive to exceed your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to host you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel when it was mom and pop hotel so I pulled in the parking lot seeing that it now has new name and is under new management. I was pleasantly surprised, actually shocked to see the before and after. Lobby is tranformed from cold and dated to simply gorgeous and spotless. The front desk people actually stand up, smile and greet you with warmth - service is excellent. The new room decor is very modern and rich. Rooms were clean and everything looked new. The kids enjoyed the pool. We are coming back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shameka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking notice of the impovements at our newly renovated hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking time to write a positive feedback for us online. Thank you for your time.

At Quality Inn we are committed to 100% guest satisfaction and we continue to strive to exceed your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to host you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Was looking for a motel off the freeway and pulled off and just looking at the Quality Inn we were drawn to its warmth. So we decided to stop. The friendly greeting and warm hospitality of the owners made our stay so very pleasant. The price was very reasonable and the rooms were very nice as well.
Will definitely go back again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TOD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us recently. We greatly appreciate you sharing your positive experience with other travelers. At Quality Inn we aspire to make sure our guests have 100% positive experience and they become part of Quality Inn family. We hope to see you in future, whenever you are in the area.
Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to take care of your lodging needs. We greatly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stopped here on our drive home to Texas and was the reviews are accurate - this is a nice place to stay. Yes, the decor is a bit dated but the room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was mostly quiet. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The only issue we had was the TV was on its way out of service (the screen was becoming discolored) but not a big deal for a one night stay. The breakfast was basic (cereal, make your own waffles, packaged muffins, etc) but was all we really needed. The staff at breakfast was very friendly as well.

It is not the Ritz, but it is inexpensive, clean and friendly - all I need when on a road trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasJoe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to provide us your valuable and honest feedback. We have since changed the TV in the room you stayed and we are on schedule to change all the TVs.

We greatly appreciate all the nice things you said about our facility. We are committed to 100% guest satisfaction. Quality Inn team aspires and gets inspired by reviews and the reviews make difference to our traveler community as well.

We hope you will give us opportunity to take care of lodging needs in future, if you were to be back in the area. We will be honored to have a repeat visit from you.

Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I recently stayed there over the weekend and had an amazing stay! My room in this newly renovated hotel was very comfortable, spacious and came with new amenities. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. The pool was very clean and the water temperature perfect for a swim in the summer! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the area. Oh yes, You HAVE to eat at the Boondocks! The pulled pork was delicious! Definitely going to stay here again when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Danielle R,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We at Quality Inn are very happy to learn that our service and our rooms pleased you very much. We are also very happy to know that kids enjoyed the pool, for which we have worked very hard. Pool is truly our labor of love, so a good feedback for pool definitely means a lot to us.

We are happy that you were able to get your personal items, we understand its importance. We are glad that it meant a lot to you and you appreciate our attention to detail. We are very thankful for your business and we will continue to keep our boutique touch to our franchise and love to earn your and your friends and family's business in future. We sure hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Once again, thank you so very much for your time and your kind words. Quality Inn staff is very grateful for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Henderson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
11.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Henderson
Red Roof PLUS+ Henderson
#2 of 9 in Henderson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 197 Parham Rd, Henderson, NC 27536-2740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Situated in Henderson, Quality Inn is located right off of I-85 on Exit 215, close to Kerr Lake, Vance County Historical Museum, Maria Parham Hospital, VGCC and Owen Davis Park. Additional area attractions include Henderson Indoor Flea Market and Kerr Lake Country Club. Hotel Features. Newly Renovated hotel offers warm homely decor and brand new mattresses/linens etc. The hotel offers a restaurant and bar. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available. The staff can provide tour/ticket assistance and business services. Additional amenities include a large seasonal outdoor pool, RV/bus/truck parking, Banquet hall for events and conference room. TRUCKERS AND FISHERMAN WELCOME off I-85, easy in-out parking. Guestrooms. 75 guestrooms at Quality Inn include micro fridge, safes and complimentary newspapers. Guests can use the in-room complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions are equipped with cable channels. Free local and long distance (within USA) calls. FREE continental breakfast with waffles. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers, refrigerators and hair dryers. In addition, amenities available on request include microwaves, and wake-up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing