We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2009

We were traveling from Atlanta to Philadelphia and stopped for the night at the Jameson. I had looked it up on TripAdvisor prior to leaving home and also found coupons for it in the NC travelers guide.

Jonathan, the person who I spoke with was very courteous and helpful. I had no problem with getting the $49.99+tax rate in the coupon, and Jonathan also offered to stay until after his shift if required as we were going to reach a few minutes after his shift ended at 11pm.

As soon as we walked in, we knew we were going to be comfortable. The hotel in general and rooms are clean and well cared for. The beds were also very comfortable. They also have a basic continental breakfast (waffles, muffins, bagels, juice, etc.).

Overall, we are very pleased and when we are coming back this way we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameson105, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Jameson Inns. We appreciate your kind remarks and feedback about your stay here in Henderson, NC. We were happy to be able to provide a pleasant experience for you and your family and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks again!

Greg Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    104
    82
    38
    28
See reviews for
208
49
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights and was pleased with the hotel overall. Based on the 2 star rating and other consumer comments I was really surprised when we arrived. The staff was courteous, and the room was clean. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

R & J

  • Liked — Clean Room
  • Disliked — Nothing Really
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RJR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameson105, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Jameson Inns. We appreciate your kind remarks and feedback about your stay here in Henderson, NC. We were happy to be able to provide a pleasant experience for you and your family and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks again!

Greg Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2007

We were part of a very large out-of-town group that visited Henderson to attend a wedding. When I booked our room, I requested to be "far away from the elevator, ice machine, vending, etc". Our room was 101 directly off the lobby and the elevator, ice machine, and vending machines. We noticed our ground floor room's window did not lock and reported it immediately to the person at the desk. Nothing was done. We reported it again on our way out on Friday evening. Nothing was done about it. We requested a new room on the second or third floor first thing in the morning which was graciously granted (no apology for the inconvenience of the move). We were told by our friends on the second floor that their room had ants (in the bed!). We were warned ahead of time that although it was a premium room (the $ did not change) that it had no recliner because it was broken. The room was clean (if you didn't look too closely in the corners). The bed was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. The breakfast, with do-it-yourself waffles was a hit. We prefer Jameson over other hotel chains, but this Jameson could use some work.

  • Liked — surprisingly good mattress
  • Disliked — lack of security and attention to problems
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinaguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2007

The Jameson was a last-minute choice, as my initial plan to drive through Henderson was waylaid by a late start. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a friendly and helpful desk clerk and was pleased to find the room to be comfortable and clean. There is a complementary continental breakfast but I was tired and did not get down in time to see it, but I suspect it is cereal, fruit, packaged buns or muffins, coffee, juice, etc. The only negative of the stay was beyond the hotel's control, as a family, perhaps two, allowed their children to play in the hall outside my room, and later, in the lobby. All in all, a comfortable stay with good value.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Taurusean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Shore, MD
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2007

Our family of four recently stayed here on our way back home to Maryland.

We hadn't heard of Jameson Inns before this trip, but we found it in a coupon booklet at a previous rest stop. We looked it up at our previous hotel, and decided we'd give it a shot. We just drove up and used a coupon out of the booklet and got our room for $59. I think it was normally $69.

It reminded me of something of a cross between a Country Inns and a Fairfield Inn. Everything looked nice, and there was free coffee and hot teas in the lobby. When we got to our room, it was nice but VERY small in comparison to other hotel rooms. On the right when you enter is the sink. To the left is the bathroom with a toilet and shower. It is VERY tiny. It's a shame that if someone takes a shower, then the next several people who need to use the bathroom will probably be somewhat wet from the floor. Then our toilet would not flush properly, but we called someone and they quickly found us a plunger to fix it. The pool and fitness room were both nice. We had to go and get towels - there were none by the pool or fitness room.

They did have free high speed internet in the rooms.

The breakfast was fine - cereals, pastries, wafffles you could make, and sausage biscuits. Maybe some fruit too.

All in all, we'd probably try and stay at another Jameson Inn, but we would try and upgrade (looked on their website and you can upgrade to a larger room/bathroom for a few dollars more.)

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank iwannatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2006

My family and I booked two rooms via the Internet for the night of 14 October 06. When we arrived, the hotel had record of one room only. After much protest by me, I was given a suite at a reduced price.

Breakfast proved to be less than satisfactory with a waffle iron that did not work and a juice machine "out of order."

I will not return to this hotel as long as Anthony Boyd is manager because he does not believe in taking care of the little things that make all the difference in a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grandmomx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2006

I live in New York but I'm in North Carolina at least 6 to 7 times a year and every visit the JAMESON In Henderson is my home away from home. The staff is wonderful as well as the food. Thanks for a perfect stay every time.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
Thank themasonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Henderson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
19.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
Address: 400 N Cooper Dr, Henderson, NC 27536-4070 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Henderson Hotel Henderson
Henderson Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing