We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep Inns are my new favorites”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Sleep Inns are my new favorites”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I love the new remodel Sleep Inns have done. They have become my first choice for overnights when I am on the road. I got a great walk in rate at this Sleep Inn. The location is very convient to shops, restaurants and hwy. Staff was very nice. Rooms really clean, beds comfortable. More then what I need for an overnight stay. I look forward to future Sleep Inn stays when I am on the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrolfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We are extremely pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations.

Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Sleep Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards:
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    42
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
46
20
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Newly remodeled hotel, but evening ( not the overnight gentleman or the daytime lady) customer service is poor. At check in, cookies were promised at 6 in front of my 4 year old. Of course, while working remotely I was reminded by my child on the hour, that at 6 there would be cookies downstairs. At 6 we went down and were told that they ran out already and that they would not be making more. This was communicated rudely to both my child and I . At this price point, I expect cookies when they are promised and floors that do not creek, and be told there's no bathtub, only a shower when I check in with small children. However it's a safe place for a weary traveler.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamacitax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We are extremely pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations except that we were not able to provide cookies after hours. We are sorry about the situation, normally we try to accomodate our customer needs.

Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and appropriate action has been taken regarding cookie issue.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Sleep Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards:
Anil Macwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Travelling with wife and son. Conveniently located off the highway. Clean and comfortable rooms with comfortable beds, standard breakfast. Smiling staff. Pricey for the area. Will stay again if passing by the same area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We are extremely pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Sleep Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards:
Anil Macwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I found the room to be nice and clean. This was the first Sleep Inn that I have ever stayed in and I was pleasantly surprised. The person that checked us in was not real friendly, but she did get us checked in without any problems. We were content with our stay and would stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We are extremely pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations.

Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and appropriate action has been taken regarding the front desk friendlyness.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Sleep Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards:
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

1:30am on Tuesday morning after a very long day and night of driving I happened to pull off the road in Henderson, NC and found the Sleep Inn Hotel on the frontage road

The registrar was very helpful, the room was clean and furnishings were much nicer than expected. I had spent the night before in the Hilton... it wasn't the Hilton but it also was $130 less expensive and still very nice.

My only complaint was the ironing board had a lump in it and I had to iron my shirt around it. For some that may be a game stopper. Sorry! :-)

Room Tip: You may want to request a room not facing the highway... with the room fan on it masked it well enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Ken W:

On behalf of our Sleep Inn team, I would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your honest feedback of our hotel. We were extremely delighted to receive your kind words of praise about your hotel and pleased to note that we were able to meet your expectations. Honest and caring guests like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards:
Anil Macwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelzer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were traveling home from NJ and had spent the last 9 hours in the car....Shunda at the front desk greeted us with a smile. She proceeded to help us find a restaurant for dinner. When we were leaving for dinner, my husband asked her where a tv station was located as we were unfamiliar with the local stations..When we came back to the room, she had placed a directory of all stations in our room...She then called us to make sure we had found it and asked if we needed anything...The room was clean and well maintained..Breakfast was very good..Overall I would say our stay was very pleasant

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnChetron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our Sleep Inn team, I would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your honest feedback of our hotel. We were extremely delighted to receive your kind words of praise about your hotel and pleased to note that we were able to meet your expectations. Honest and caring guests like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards:
Anil Macwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaklyn
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for the first time in about 2 years. Was pleasntly surprised by the renovations. Always enjoyed staying here and this time was no exception. Still clean and comfortable. Got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
On behalf of our Sleep Inn team, I would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your honest feedback of our hotel. We were extremely delighted to receive your kind words of praise about your hotel and pleased to note that we were able to meet your expectations. Honest and caring guests like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards:
Anil Macwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
21.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
#1 of 2 in Clarksville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 18 Market St, Henderson, NC 27537-3788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Henderson
Henderson Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing