We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room at a great price”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I found the room to be nice and clean. This was the first Sleep Inn that I have ever stayed in and I was pleasantly surprised. The person that checked us in was not real friendly, but she did get us checked in without any problems. We were content with our stay and would stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We are extremely pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations.

Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and appropriate action has been taken regarding the front desk friendlyness.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Sleep Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards:
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 159 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

1:30am on Tuesday morning after a very long day and night of driving I happened to pull off the road in Henderson, NC and found the Sleep Inn Hotel on the frontage road

The registrar was very helpful, the room was clean and furnishings were much nicer than expected. I had spent the night before in the Hilton... it wasn't the Hilton but it also was $130 less expensive and still very nice.

My only complaint was the ironing board had a lump in it and I had to iron my shirt around it. For some that may be a game stopper. Sorry! :-)

Room Tip: You may want to request a room not facing the highway... with the room fan on it masked it well enou...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Ken W:

On behalf of our Sleep Inn team, I would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your honest feedback of our hotel. We were extremely delighted to receive your kind words of praise about your hotel and pleased to note that we were able to meet your expectations. Honest and caring guests like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards:
Anil Macwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were traveling home from NJ and had spent the last 9 hours in the car....Shunda at the front desk greeted us with a smile. She proceeded to help us find a restaurant for dinner. When we were leaving for dinner, my husband asked her where a tv station was located as we were unfamiliar with the local stations..When we came back to the room, she had placed a directory of all stations in our room...She then called us to make sure we had found it and asked if we needed anything...The room was clean and well maintained..Breakfast was very good..Overall I would say our stay was very pleasant

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnChetron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our Sleep Inn team, I would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your honest feedback of our hotel. We were extremely delighted to receive your kind words of praise about your hotel and pleased to note that we were able to meet your expectations. Honest and caring guests like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards:
Anil Macwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for the first time in about 2 years. Was pleasntly surprised by the renovations. Always enjoyed staying here and this time was no exception. Still clean and comfortable. Got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
On behalf of our Sleep Inn team, I would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your honest feedback of our hotel. We were extremely delighted to receive your kind words of praise about your hotel and pleased to note that we were able to meet your expectations. Honest and caring guests like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards:
Anil Macwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Recently remodeled, this hotel was very clean and the staff incredibly hospitable. Rooms are spacious and wireless internet is consistent! We have stayed here on two seperate occassions and find it to be a great value - I highly recommend the Sleep Inn if you are looking to stay in the Henderson, NC area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our Sleep Inn team, I would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your honest feedback of our hotel. We were extremely delighted to receive your kind words of praise about your hotel and pleased to note that we were able to meet your expectations. Honest and caring guests like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards:
Anil Macwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is very clean and the rooms are nicely decorated with up to date accomodations. The staff are all very pleasant and eager to satisfy their customers. The manager, Anil Macwan is very attentive to his customers needs and responds immediately to all concerns. Overall, the atmosphere is very pleasant and the hotel is nicely located near all area restaurants and easily accessble to the interstate.

Room Tip: I would recommend a first floor room during the summer months since they are a lot cooler, but all t...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Dorianne:

On behalf of our Sleep Inn team, I would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your honest feedback of our hotel. We were extremely delighted to receive your kind words of praise about your hotel and pleased to note that we were able to meet your expectations. Honest and caring guests like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar. It has been our pleasure to accomodate your special lodging needs.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards:
Anil Macwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Seems to be newly renovated with modern decor. This clean room was a good value with the highway motel coupon book. Convenient to local eateries for dinner. Does not get an excellent because the breakfast had a limited choice of items compared to some other motels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKBlueCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn2010, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our Sleep Inn team, I would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your honest feedback of our hotel. We were extremely delighted to receive your kind words of praise about your hotel and pleased to note that we were able to meet your expectations except in the breakfast area. Honest and caring guests like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar.

Please be assured that your suggestions, feedback have been addressed and the appropriate action has been taken.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards:
Anil Macwan
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
51 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Henderson
85 reviews
19.5 mi away
Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 18 Market St, Henderson, NC 27537-3788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range: $77 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Henderson
Henderson Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing