We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beans for the masses.”

Smithfield's Chicken 'N Bar-B-Q
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Bunn, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beans for the masses.”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

They have the best beans imaginable. I have seen folks come in and order just the beans! They complement just about everything on the menu. Again, as are most of the items on the menu, priced right.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheboyganvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    24
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not bad, but I've Had Better...”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Pleasant surroundings, good customer service. I ordered a chopped bbq and chicken combo. I was hoping for homestyle fried chicken, but it was more like Church's Chicken. Other than that, it was pretty good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melerway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ/Chicken spot”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Usually like to fit in a BBQ lunch while traveling through NC, while there were two local places in Henderson they had mixed reviews so we tried the Smithfield "chain" -- you will not be disappointed.

The place is amazing -- clean, friendly staff, quick service. It was full of locals.

Traveling with my mother who is very picky and she loved it!

It is now my place to stop in Henderson.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trimtabvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great people great food”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I know it isnt gourmet, but their barbecue, hush puppies, etc are wonderful. Our favorite is to get 2 pints of Brunswick Stew and a half dozen hush puppies (we always get 7 or 8).. for a lunch where the second pint is only a dollar more. Less fried food and great great taste. For a great cheap and delicious lunch with very friendly staff, this cannot be beat

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank docnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Barbeque”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great food and excellent service. We were able to order take-out as well. It was our first time visiting upon the advice of a family member. We were not disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smithfield's Chicken 'N Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Smithfield's Chicken 'N Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing