We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine stop on a long drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Henderson
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a night on a lengthy drive up 95 to Philadelphia. I always look for Hampton Inns for those stops and this one did not disappoint.

Room rate was fair, bed was comfortable, TV quality good, and air conditioning in perfect order. The room and bathroom were clean. The shower pressure was a tad light but hot water no problem. Breakfast good and staff excellent.

I would stop here again on future trips.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Arthur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hello! I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to us! I am very pleased that our staff showed you their winning "Hamptonality"!.

Thank you for staying with us and we can’t wait to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 598 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

I was very impressed with the hotel. The staff was attentive. Breakfast was fantastic. My dad met Keisha in the lobby and commented how friendly she was. He loved her dimples. We stayed at another hotel in Ithaca New York and the housekeeping staff never bothered to clean our rooms. I complained on the hotel's website and never heard a thing from the manager. It's refreshing when the hotel manager asked for my input. Will continue to use Hampton Inns when we visit our dad in Henderson

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hello! I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to us! I am very pleased that our staff showed you their winning "Hamptonality"!.

Thank you for staying with us and we can’t wait to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My wife and I were on a business trip to Maryland and stopped here as it was somewhat late. It's a Hampton which means a relatively ok standard. But this is an old hotel and it showed. Door lock plate was hanging off and made the door difficult to close; curtain was in need of refitting on the curtain rod and made it difficult to close; carpets felt like they could do with a shampoo; bathroom ceiling tiles looked very tired. Just overall ok, but needs an update. Wouldn't stop me staying but not the best Hampton Inn I've stayed at!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmmcrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hello, this is Shirley J., general manager. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Within the next year we will be renovating our bathrooms. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Spent one night traveling through NC. Chose this hotel based on Hampton name and good reviews. Did not meet my expectation for a Hampton Inn. Elevator and halls needed vacuuming and bathroom cleanliness were subpar. Holes in the walls of bathroom. Ugh! Beds were fine and room was quiet. That said it still remains just an old flop of a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pat Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I enjoyed my experience at this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful from the time we arrived. My daughter brought her 9 month old, which I did not know when I made the reservation. My daughter brought a play pen for the baby to sleep in. The person at the desk took us to the larger room to look at it and determine whether we wanted to change rooms. The staff was able to accommodate us in a larger room at no additional cost. Having the additional space in the room made our stay much more comfortable. The breakfast was really good and saved us money because it was included in the cost of the room. I probably cannot say enough about the location of this motel. It was ideal. It was in proximity to a mini mall which included a Belk, JC Penny, Bath and Body Works and many other stores including a Walmart. This hotel is also in a prime location of many restaurants. Just to name a few, Golden Corral, Pizza Hut, BBQ Restaurant, Chick-fil-A, KFC, and many others. My children loved the pool and exercise room, and I would come back to this hotel for the proximity to shopping and eating places.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hello! I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to us! I am very pleased that our staff showed you their winning "Hamptonality"!.

Thank you for staying with us and we can’t wait to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stay here EVERY time I come to Henderson, NC. The hotel is clean and the staff are really friendly. The beds are super comfortable and my room was cool and clean. The bathroom flooring/floor molding, could use a little attention, but I would not, not stay here because of that issue. The coffee was great and something I look forward too in the morning. Never heard any noise outside my room. The continental breakfast was really good and there were numerous things to chose from. And the staff attending the breakfast were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pamelag93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hello! I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to us! I am very pleased that our staff showed you their winning "Hamptonality"!.

Thank you for staying with us and we can’t wait to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed one night on a return trip from Winston-Salem. Always try to book Hampton Inns when travelling. Although it is an older hotel it had all the standards of the Hampton chain. Clean room and comfortable bed. Good choices for breakfast. Had a room on second floor facing the road but did not hear road noise. Short distance to interstate and good restaurants within 1 mile. I would recommend this hotel to any traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller20108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hello! I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to us! I am very pleased that our staff showed you their winning "Hamptonality"!.

Thank you for staying with us and we can’t wait to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Henderson
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Oxford
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
#1 of 2 in Clarksville
44 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
51 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Henderson
Travelodge Henderson
#7 of 9 in Henderson
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Henderson

Address: 385 Ruin Creek Rd, Exit 212, Interstate 85, Henderson, NC 27536-2932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range: $109 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find everything you need for a comfortable stay at our hotel in Henderson, North Carolina. Make yourself comfortable in a spacious guest room and discover thoughtful amenities including a coffeemaker, work desk, and free high-speed internet access. Feel refreshed after a great night’s rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast®. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing