We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and comfortable, about what you would expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Henderson
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I spent a week at the hotel, while on business in the area. The personnel were friendly and helpful. The place was relatively clean. It had the usual fare for breakfast; nothing exceptional and nothing to complain about. Of course, since this was a business trip I did not get the chance to enjoy any of the amenities or spend any leisure time. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. On one night when I returned it was obvious the person who cleaned the room did in a hurry, missed replenishing the supplies and did not properly make the bed, but that was not a big issue.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valiant10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hello! I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your feedback! I do appreciate you letting me know of your last night's stay and on your return visit, don't hesitate to contact me for any issues.

I just wanted to say thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Henderson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 556 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great location off I-85 and close enough to downtown Henderson, NC and Oxford, NC and Raleigh and Durham, NC. Ask for the coupon price rather than the rack rate even if you have death in the family. The bereavement rate is higher than the coupon rate and join the hotel HHonors club...

Room Tip: Tell them up front ( no connecting rooms) tell them that you want a refrigerator and a microwave an...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The staff was great. Quieted Hampton ever--had the best nice sleep in ages. Lots of water bottles for their guests and just a pleasant experience. So nice that I stayed here again on my return trip. The bedding was clean and cozy. it is a convenient location half way between DC and Charlotte for an easy stop over.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeenaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Hello! I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your return visit to us! I am very pleased that our renovations didn't bother you.

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arrived late Christmas evening. I was concerned because the website said the hotel was under renovation, but there was no visible signs of construction, and the lobby was nicely decorated. We booked a suite, but what pleased me most was the bedding, as it was clean and fresh smelling, and there was a Post-It note on the headboard that noted that the bedding was freshly laundered for my arrival.

The bathroom showed wear and tear, but appeared to be reasonably clean. We appreciated the mouthwash and lotion amenities. The breakfast area was nice, the continental breakfast decent, and the staff was pleasant. They even had homemade cookies each evening. Overall, it was a decent experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melerway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to our small hometown! I am very pleased that our renovations didn't bother you and that you enjoyed the cookies!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us anf for reviewing our hotel. I hope you can come back for another visit soon!

With Warm Regards,

Shirley and your friends at the Hampton Inn Henderson, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff here couldn't be nicer. SO ACCOMMODATING to our large group and very charitable (we are a nonprofit).

The rooms and lobby could use some updating, but I guess they are working on that since parts of the hotel were under construction. I would bring my group here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PabloveMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

After our recent trip to the Biltmore Estate, we spent the evening at the Hampton Inn in Hendersonville, North Carolina. The staff at the Hampton were some of the best we have ever had the privilege of meeting. Their recommendations for dining and spending time were superb. Hendersonville, alone is a jewel for the traveller. We were there on a Friday evening and the town had a Christmas event that was truly enjoyable. Hats off to the wonderful lady in charge of our breakfast and the gentlmen manning the desk, both in the afternoon, evening and early morning.

Room Tip: Enjoy the stay and Hendersonville.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Staff were extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast area was kept clean and restocked in a timely manner. Check in was fast, almost as if they were waiting just for me! When I went to grab some food in town, the front desk clerk gave excellent directions to where I wanted to go. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here! This hotel is on my "Stay Again" list!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Henderson
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
187 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Henderson
86 reviews
21.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
#1 of 2 in Clarksville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Henderson

Address: 385 Ruin Creek Rd, Henderson, NC 27536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range: $120 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find everything you need for a comfortable stay at our hotel in Henderson, North Carolina. Make yourself comfortable in a spacious guest room and discover thoughtful amenities including a coffeemaker, work desk, and free high-speed internet access. Feel refreshed after a great night’s rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast®. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing