We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Henderson
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressed”
Reviewed May 16, 2011

My stay here for a Friday-Sunday was very pleasant. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was average. The room was quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Maybe the carpets are a little aged, but I did not smell any unusual odors as previously noted. And I have a very keen sense of smell. I would stay in this property again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracefulreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    158
    68
    16
    10
See reviews for
202
92
30
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I'm a Diamond with Hilton so you can trust this review.

If you have to stay in Henderson there isn't much to choose from. So keeping that in mind this Hampton Inn will do the job. The hotel is getting dated and the rooms are standard, but do have flat screen TVs no fridge or microwave. There is a strange hospital smelling cleaner that must have been used everywhere because it was getting to me after a while.
The front desk is a little slack and breakfast was average. If you want to eat dinner be ready for fast food as there are no decent places to eat other than Ribeye's and that's pushing it to call this place decent.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealBillBrasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Everything was very nice--both the room and the staff. The only negative was that you couldn't open the windows.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kath999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

This was an excellent hotel in every respect. My room was well-appointed and exceeded all expectations. The staff were professional and gracious. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moenkopi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
444 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Way to go Hampton Inn. The quality and consistency of this chain never fails to amaze me. This one is right up there as a worthy of a good nights stay.

Professional staff, clean rooms and breakfast area. Can't complain about a thing.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holdenbeach
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Travel quite a bit for business for weeks at a time. I need a microwave and frig in my room which they have. It was asked for at time of booking (one week prior to stay) as well as a follow up call the morning of the first night I was staying. I was assured they would be in the room. I got in at 7 pm - no microwave/frig. No one here seems to figure out a way to ensure that it will be in the room on upcoming visits.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for one night while we were in the area to visit my son and his family. The rooms were very clean and we had no problems with the hotel. The check in was very fast and we were in the room we requested.

Upon checking-out we were stopped because housekeeping had found a mirror my wife accidentally left in the bathroom. Most places would not have been that honest! Thank You for being a bright spot in a town that is not so bright.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mit43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Henderson
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Henderson
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
50 reviews
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
185 reviews
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Henderson

Property: Hampton Inn Henderson
Address: 385 Ruin Creek Rd, Henderson, NC 27536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find everything you need for a comfortable stay at our hotel in Henderson, North Carolina. Make yourself comfortable in a spacious guest room and discover thoughtful amenities including a coffeemaker, work desk, and free high-speed internet access. Feel refreshed after a great night’s rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast®. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing