We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Cottage Salad Station and Deli - CLOSED

Cottage Salad Station and Deli
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Whenever I come to town I always have at least one breakfast here. Everything you'd want on the buffet, including home made sausage, biscuits, gravy. The staff is super friendly too.

Helpful?
Thank flynomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place for Sandwich, Salad Bar, or a Throw-Down Country Breakfast!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place is a must stop for breakfast or lunch when in the North Ga. Mountains, vicinity of Hiawassee, Young Harris and of course Hayesville, NC. Cottage Deli does not diasppoint with an authentic 'throw-down" country breakfast buffet, or menu order. The biscuits are just right-fluffy and puffed; add the ausage gravy and one is pretty much in culniary 'country heaven'. They also have 'mouth watering' homemade cinnamon rolls....for lunch try the turkey cranberry sandwich on a crossiant, yummy! All meats are Boars Head. Don't forget dessert, they have the best Pies ever, a great selection....unfortunately they had sold out when we completed our lunch Saturday. They have pie by the slice or the whole enchilada to take home, just ask early before it sells out! If you don't want to wait wait in a 20 min. line. to dine in, then go to the deli side and order take out. The only reason for 4 stars is the wait-time and the dining roomis a bit overly crowded, however the food is worth the wait and crowded room! They also cater, just did a friends daughters wedding to rave reviews!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamplesNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swannanoa, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A really cute and quaint place”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The food was great. The waitress and staff there are so friendly, they make you feel very welcome. You have to have dessert. They have a wonderful variety and I'm sure they are all delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy NC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Deli of temptations”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

What a quaint lovely country deli. Owner operated this Mom & Pop type place has good people and great food.
The deli side is wonderful and then comes the temptations. The pies and pastries are OMG. OH MY GOOD. Just looking at them and smelling the smells will make you melt. Your on vacation so leave the calorie counter at home and enjoy a good lunch here. I love eating here when driving through town or with my co-workers at Exit Realty in Murphy NC.
Enjoy, Big Frank Schuler

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigFrank28906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A breakfast MUST if you are anywhere in the area”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I can't speak about any of the other meals, but the breakfast buffet at the Cottage is incredible - country cooking at its best! The breakfast is so good that we drive there all the way from Murphy each time we visit. You'll find lines during season on the weekends, but they move pretty quickly so don't let that worry you. The staff is friendly and efficient too.The buffet includes eggs, pancakes, (awesome) biscuits and gravy, sausage patties, bacon, hash, hot apples and amazing cinnamon rolls. They are constantly bringing out more food so everything is very fresh. Yum!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Salad Station and Deli also viewed

Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing