We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unexpected surprise!”
Review of The Copper Door

The Copper Door
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Hayesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hiawassee Street
Description: Fine dining in Historic Hayesville, NC. We feature the finest steaks, fresh seafood and signature dishes to please the discerning palate at prices that won’t break your budget. Come enjoy the intimate atmosphere. Our attentive staff will anticipate your needs and insure that your dining experience is exceptional. We are one block west of the old Clay County Courthouse, next door to Square One Interiors by Design. We are two hours west of Asheville, two hours north of Atlanta and two hours east of Chattanooga. We accept Visa, Discover, and Mastercard.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“unexpected surprise!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very excellent restaurant in a small town that would rival any big city restaurant in quality. Our waiter was Lindsay and she did a wonderful job. The wine list is broad and very reasonably priced, as was the food. We were there on a Saturday night and they were at full capacity, yet the service was smooth and prompt. We are going back. The chocolate decadence desert would be highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nantahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    29
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exquisite Experience”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Menu, wine list, setting and service are exquisite. Veal chop was tender, juicy and very tasty. The pinot noir by the glass was perfect match. Everyone in our party of five were very pleased with their selections. Choices for food and drink range to support most budgets. Reservation is almost necessary, which attests to The Copper Door's high regarded. Bananas foster prepared at the table was a real treat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decadent dining”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great ambience and a great meal. Prices a bit high but you do get what you pay for. A great restaurant for a special occasion like a wedding anniversary.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank VernardM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokeelia, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to celebrate a special occasion or just enjoy fine dining”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went to the Copper Door last Saturday night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The food, the service...all were excellent. Definitely the "go to" place for special occasions when we are in our mountain home. We will be back....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lainimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overall great experience, a real surprise in this small town.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I had an excellent amberjack in the middle of the mountains. Service was first rate. Presentation was excellent. White chocolate bread pudding was outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bayfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Copper Door also viewed

 
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Copper Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing