We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecellent ribs and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rib Country

Rib Country
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Hayesville
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ecellent ribs and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Ribs were excellent, coleslaw best I ever ate, and beans were good but a little sweet for my liking. Sara our waitress was a delight and gave us excellent service.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank L3055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    38
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Ribs are my new favorite food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

The ribs are fall off the bone tender and are smoked to perfection. I highly recommend this establishment.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fall off the bone Ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Over the years, we have eaten at Rib Country Many, many times. The service is always fast and friendly, the restaurant is very clean and the food is consistently good. My experience is that the chicken can sometimes be dry, but the ribs are always fall off the bone tender. I do enjoy their sweet barbecue sauce, and the hubby and kids like the tangy version. Always a "go-to" place for us. Note that during the summer this restaurant is very busy with families who are renting nearby homes on Lake Chatuge so don't be surprised if there is a wait for a table.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smnuws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I got so SICK after eating here - I'll Never return...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband and I went to try the "special" - It was $5.99 before 4pm for pork sandwich ,side & I think it included a drink. My husband did not get sick, I did. I was in so much stomach pain and that led ultimately to 'throwing up'. I started to feel better only then... I am sure I had some kind of food poisoning. {Side note: I have heard the best BBQ is 20 minutes south of this place, in Blairsville, Ga. It's located off rte 129. Weekends only..My next shot at BBQ will be to find this place.}

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have eaten here twice, and it is some awesome BBQ. One of our favorite places to visit when we go boating on Lake Chatuge.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib Country also viewed

Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rib Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing