We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall off the bone Ribs”
Review of Rib Country

Rib Country
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Hayesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fall off the bone Ribs”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Over the years, we have eaten at Rib Country Many, many times. The service is always fast and friendly, the restaurant is very clean and the food is consistently good. My experience is that the chicken can sometimes be dry, but the ribs are always fall off the bone tender. I do enjoy their sweet barbecue sauce, and the hubby and kids like the tangy version. Always a "go-to" place for us. Note that during the summer this restaurant is very busy with families who are renting nearby homes on Lake Chatuge so don't be surprised if there is a wait for a table.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smnuws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    46
    22
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Richey, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I got so SICK after eating here - I'll Never return...”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband and I went to try the "special" - It was $5.99 before 4pm for pork sandwich ,side & I think it included a drink. My husband did not get sick, I did. I was in so much stomach pain and that led ultimately to 'throwing up'. I started to feel better only then... I am sure I had some kind of food poisoning. {Side note: I have heard the best BBQ is 20 minutes south of this place, in Blairsville, Ga. It's located off rte 129. Weekends only..My next shot at BBQ will be to find this place.}

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have eaten here twice, and it is some awesome BBQ. One of our favorite places to visit when we go boating on Lake Chatuge.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, SUPER nice people”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

If we lived around here, we'd probably be at Rib Country quite often. The food was good, and the people were fantastically nice. Great atmosphere too.

Helpful?
Thank atlshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Texas Guy Loves Rib Country”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Coming from Texas and somewhat a BBQ nut - Rib Country represent a good value and great BBQ sauce. Turkey is the best. Service is solid. We stop every time we go through Hayesville.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank FriscoFred36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib Country also viewed

Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rib Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing