We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exterior appearance was nice. good location. pleasant and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Burlington East
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haw River
Mebane
1 review
“exterior appearance was nice. good location. pleasant and...”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

exterior appearance was nice. good location. pleasant and helpful staff. room was comfortable enough. good deal for the cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    52
    43
    31
See reviews for
73
25
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The rooms are in bad shape. Entire hotel needs renovation. There is a reason this is 2 star. The front desk staff was not willing to accommodate a reservation need.
No elevator!!!!! Lots of smoking rooms - makes hotel stink. This hotel is way past its prime. Put it this way...if the choice was this hotel or my car....I would sleep in my car. NEVER again. Save yourself the trouble and drive an exit or two further to stay in better accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviews2Share
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Haw River hotels

Reston, VA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed three nights while visiting Elon University. The pluses: it's clean, very affordable, close to Elon/Burlington and outlet shopping, and the staff was very friendly. Contrary to some listings, there's free wireless internet in the rooms, although internet, cable and the reservation system was all down the evening we checked in. That was corrected by the time we woke up.

The rooms (we had two) are very tired: stained chair upholstery; a severely cracked mirrored closet door that barely worked, and a sink stopper that could not be released using the lever. Breakfast was poor; we ate at the Denny's next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineK511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn4u, General Manager at Days Inn Burlington East, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We look forward to the feedback of our guest, as it is a valuable source we use to improve the quality of our guest stay. I have forwarded each of your concerns to the appropriate department for immediate correction. It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your travel. We hope you will stop again and let us serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The room was good and it was clean....just wish they had better beds with better pillows...otherwise it was fine

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Constantin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haw River
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#1 of 2 in Graham
77 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#11 of 15 in Burlington
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Burlington
Econo Lodge Burlington
#14 of 15 in Burlington
94 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Burlington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Burlington East

Property: Days Inn Burlington East
Address: 1370 Truby Dr, I-40/I-85 Exit 150, Haw River, NC 27258-9532 (Formerly Days Inn Haw River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Haw River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haw River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Burlington East 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Burlington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Haw River
Haw River Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing