We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Ribs”
Review of Dickie-Do's BBQ

Dickie-Do's BBQ
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Haw River
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 23, 2018

I stopped bye to get Ribs and barbecue i've heard a lot of great things and it didn't disappoint.The staff was helpful in helping me i told her i had never been there .I took it to go and it was great .

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 60 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

We had the pulled pork and half chicken. Both were delicious. The dickies sauce is a nice vinegar based sauce with a zing.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank karafleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew T, Owner at Dickie-Do's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Thank you for stopping in. We are glad you enjoyed the food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

The pulled pork was luscious. The ribs, finger-licking. The smoked chicken was moist and smoky and the brisket fork-tender, which is what you'd expect. The bacon-wrapped jalapeno poppers, however, were incredible. The four-meat combo is a great value, with lots of meat, but why only one side. Maybe because you won't have room for another bite?

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DClaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

This Resturant looks like a dive on the outside but is clean, fast, friendly and serves the best Brisket in NC. All their BBQ; pork, beef or chicken is delicious but nothing tops the Brisket plate with a little “Meet in the Middle” sauce on it. Come once and you will be hooked! NC BBQ at its best.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Christopher788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

This small restaurant serves the best smoked chicken we’ve had in a long time. The rub was incredible, the meat tender and not too salty. Great collard greens served on the side chock full of meat. We ordered another 1/2 to go on the way out!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BSolom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dickie-Do's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Dickie-Do's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing