We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For Good Q Try Dickie-Do's”
Review of Dickie-Do's BBQ

Dickie-Do's BBQ
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Haw River
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“For Good Q Try Dickie-Do's”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Had lunch there today, after golf nearby and Q was outstanding! Both my colleague and I had the brisket sandwich and it was some of the best brisket I have had. Very tender, great flavor. Baked beans and red slaw both good also. Reasonably priced, and great service; the owner personally took our order and made sure we had drink refills when needed. Highly recommended if in the area; not a big place, but worth the trip

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank padavis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Dickie-Do'll do for "Q"....”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

A little hard to find, in the suburbs of the teeming metropolis of Haw River, NC, but well worth the trip. I've eaten here numerous times, but was always too lazy to write a review until today. My daughter and I stopped in and she had the bbq sliders and I had the three meat plate with pork, ribs, and brisket. The meat was tender, moist, and smokey, and the ribs were fall-off-the-bone good. The pork was chopped just a little, not too fine, and the portions were quite generous. The cornbread was good too, not dry but moist and just a little sweet. The staff is friendly, and the prices are reasonably reasonable. They have a pretty wide selection of dishes, especially for a "Q" joint, but seem to do them pretty well.

So if you're in the area of Haw River, and just can't choke down another fast food grease-burger, take a couple minutes to visit Dickie-Do's. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best ribs & brisket in the county! ”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We love Dickie-Do's best ribs we have every had & the brisket is so good! The homemade cornbread is awesome & the ranch potatoes are my kids favorite! We always stop by for dinner when we are going to Mebane! Do your self a favor & go to dickie-do's!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great catered lunch!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our office had Dickie-Do's BBQ cater a lunch. Everyone enjoyed the meal. We had the pulled pork BBQ, coleslaw, corn bread, baked beans and peach cobbler for dessert. The BBQ was tender and had a great smoky flavor. The corn bread was moist and sweet tasting. The baked beans had a nice tangy flavor. The coleslaw wasn't dry and was yummy. The peach cobbler was awesome. We will definitely have Dickie-Do's cater for us again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I really like that it's non - traditional Bbq AND they're local folks! The bbq was pulled and had a great smoky flavor! Definitely will be back and LOVE the sauce

Helpful?
1 Thank yupitsmeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dickie-Do's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Dickie-Do's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing