We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets you the very basic, and nothing more.”
Review of Sherwood Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sherwood Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gets you the very basic, and nothing more.”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here late one night because there was nowhere else for a 30 mile radius. After over an hour of searching, we checked in. The clerk was kind of sarcastic and didn't do much behind his little glass case. The room was like a greenhouse and it took a while to cool down, but it was fine once it did. The bathrooms were wretched and by far the worst part of the room. We didn't even shower because we felt unclean just by looking at it. I didn't even use the toilet whilest there. The main area was decently clean and had old furniture and an older TV. The sheets smelled fine, but not fresh. It was very baseline all the way around, except for the bathroom, which was practically unusable. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willsigmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    8
    2
    9
See reviews for
10
8
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2011

A neat place to spend the night, I travel to this area often and find it handy to spend the the night in Havelock. The rooms are clean and secure and close to your parking, which I like. I have stayed here often and never had any problems.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom49680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2008

I checked in September 12th at about 21:30. As my family and I were going to the room, we saw men chasing women on the top balcony. When I opened the door to the room the smell was of a damp dungeon. The room was old and had an old style heating radiator. I immediately returned the key to the office and told the clerk that we could not stay there. She said that she could NOT refund the money because the manager was not on duty. There was another man arguing with the clerk about being banned from the hotel because he had his pit bulls in the room. The clerk’s shirt looked like she hadn't washed it in over a year. It had a big stain over her white t-shirt with her pregnant belly showing. I wasn't going to hang around and risk endangering myself or my family. If I had to rate this motel according to the star system, I would give it a NEGATIVE FIVE STARS.

  • Liked — The Swimming pool was filled in and had grass growing
  • Disliked — They will take advantage of you by refusing to give you your money back
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeMadone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Havelock hotels

Witt, IL.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2005

My daughter and I stayed here one summer while visiting my son at Cherry Point. The room was very clean, and they put a fridge, and a microwave in our room, since we were staying a whole week. The rates were also very reasonable. If we went back to Havelock, we would try to stay here.

Stayed May 2002
Helpful?
4 Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Havelock
Quality Inn Havelock
#5 of 7 in Havelock
47 reviews
14.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
#5 of 5 in Morehead City
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Havelock
23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Havelock
Hampton Inn Havelock
#1 of 7 in Havelock
291 reviews
16.5 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Motel

Property: Sherwood Motel
Address: 318 W Main St, Havelock, NC 28532-2610
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sherwood Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Sherwood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Hotel Havelock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing