We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Havelock
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Internet didn't work. Noisy floor. But overall a good value. The breakfast exceeded my expectations. Ample parking also. I just wish I could have gotten online without having to use a cell service internet provider.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am sorry the internet did not work for some time during your stay. In fact, the NMD went dead and AT&T our wifi provider took some extra time to figure that our and send the technician. Usually, they are able to fix these things in a couple of hours but a wrong diagnosis on the part of online technician caused the delay. I request you to please treat it as a stray incidence. I am glad you liked our breakfast and other amenities. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 321 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Hampton Inn is always my first choice and the Havelock location is no exception, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and the breakfast is hot. I needed help transferring my reservation at the last minute from the Swansboro location and the staff in Havelock looked after everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the review and words of encouragement. I am glad that my team was able to take care of your needs and were ready to help in making your stay comfortable. I have shared your comments with my team and your kind words have further boosted their faith in practicing Hamptonality with every guest. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I found this hotel convenient, well kept, and the desk staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel was close to the main road with easy access. The public areas were well maintained and the landscaping was very nice. The pool area could use additional landscaping. The hotel staff were very helpful, well presented and friendly. The staff were very professional. Thank You Hampton Inn Havelock.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. I am happy that you liked our location, amenities and friendly staff. Thank you so much for choosing us for your family reunion and we hope that you will stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was close to the base. They were friendly, but I had a water leak at the air conditioner and had to move. They were very helpful. The room had a musty smell and someone was smoking on the floor and you could smell it.
The breakfast was always available when times stated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griffma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for writing about your concerns. We have addressed the issue you have talked about. Thank you also for your comments on the location and our team. We hope to see you again and serve you better. Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Havelock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Decent hotel,nice friendly and extremely helpful staff.The hotel is close to the beach.They have good breakfast for free.The rooms were clean and so was the bathroom.The only setback was the slight musty smell that my 6 year old son could not tolerate.I reported the same to the desk but wasnt keen on being moved to another room (what if the whole hotel smelled the same anyway)I was just here for a night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Phanice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments and letting us know about your concerns. I am happy that you liked our friendly team, area and the amenities. Our staff has figured out the reason for musty smell that you felt in your room and have worked to make room smell fresh. They know now that due to extreme humidity and high amount of condensate the PTAC needed more frequent deep cleaning where they take out the unit and completely wash it (including the enclosed fan chamber). As of today I am quite confident that they have taken care of this issue. Please try us again whenever you are in the area. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Enjoyed our visit with our son in cherry point and this was a great hotel! The room clean, the staff great! Hot coffee at anytime! People were very friendly! Location was great and neutral to things in the area! Would recommend this place!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank scoop01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are honored by your comments. We are happy that you liked our hotel, its amenities and above all friendly staff. Comments like yours are motivational for our staff as they strive hard to make our guest's stay more enjoyable.
Please stay with us again whenever you visit Cherry Point to see your family.
Thank you so much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This room and the location of the hotel suited the purpose of our visit to Havelock. The room had a musty smell from the air conditioning unit and the unit actually dripped water on the carpet. The breakfast bar was really quite good each morning and a nice variety of food was offered. Front desk personnel were quite friendly and helpful. Had a little trouble getting clean towels on day 2 of the visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for writing about your concerns. I apologize for AC condensation and the musty smell that you encountered in your room. We have a very humid air outside this August and if the window is even slightly open the moisture just comes in and condenses. We are looking into it and will fix the problem.
I am happy to note that you liked our breakfast and friendly service. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
15.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Havelock
Quality Inn Havelock
#6 of 7 in Havelock
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Havelock
29 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
780 reviews
17.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Havelock

Address: 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532-9476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range: $89 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Havelock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in peaceful Havelock, NC, the Hampton Inn Havelock hotel offers friendly service and clean, comfortable accommodations at a great price. Only two miles from MCAS Cherry Point Marine Base and 20 minutes from Atlantic beaches, this hotel lets you make the most of your time in town.Spend the night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay on top of your game with free WiFi, a fitness center and outdoor pool. When it comes to breakfast, we’ve got you covered. Sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. With a business center and a function room, this hotel is perfect as your next Havelock meeting venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Havelock Hotel Havelock
Havelock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing