We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Havelock NC Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Havelock
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this Hampton Inn, while my daughter was house hunting in the area around the Cherry Point Marine base. This hotel was an ideal location for us to stay for that purpose because it is situated 2 miles from the base. The hotel is very clean, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good (but the freshly baked cookies each afternoon were the best!) The town of Havelock itself does not have much to offer in the way of restaurants and activities, but is centrally located just 15 minutes from the lovely town of New Bern, and less than 20 minutes to the beautiful beaches and Fort Macon State Park. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side will remain a bit darker for late risers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrj9845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind and encouraging words. Team Hampton Inn Havelock is overjoyed on reading your comments. It gives them a reason to smile and pat their backs. Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Havelock. We look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 324 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel while on business to Cherry Pt. Room was clean along with good breakfast and staff support. Also borrowed the hotel BBQ grill for a weekend cookout with group I was with. Staff fully supported all arrangements.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time out to write about your experience at Hampton Inn Havelock. I am glad that you enjoyed the hospitality and interaction with team Hampton Inn Havelock. Thank you so much for your comments and choosing us for your lodging needs in the area. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wasn't very impressed with the hotel but it was suitable for the amount of time we were there. I would suggest a bar at the restaurant and maybe more of a selection for breakfast. The room was ok but bathroom needs a little updated. the swimming pool was small for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments. I am sorry you found our hotel deficient in certain areas. I am sorry for not having bar at our hotel but that is how most Hamptons are set up. I will convey your comments to the corporate management and see if there is anything that can be done? Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Havelock for your lodging needs in the area. We will love to have you again when ever your travels bring you to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very nice hotel, for Havelock. Close to where I needed to be. Staff is friendly and responsive and ever present. As far as Hampton's go, it is in the upper tier. There are nicer more expensive hotels, but not in Havelock. And not better run.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MMcDTulsa_Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Team Hampton Inn Havelock is elated to read your comments. Your comments invigorate us to work even better and enjoy our work. A big 'thank you' for providing us this experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel was actually one of the cleanest hotels we have ever been to. My wife and I stayed a week and only requested service twice. Every morning we enjoyed the large selection of food they offered for continental breakfast and it was complimentary. The service ladies we met, Ruby and Momma C. were very friendly and made us feel at home. We look forward to returning to Havelock, North Carolina and without hesitation, booking our stay at Hampton Inn once again because of the reasonable rates and wonderful service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time and giving voice to the efforts of Team Hampton Inn Havelock. Ms. Ruby and 'momma C' thank you for commending their efforts. Our staff practices true hospitality and all their efforts are focused on taking care of the basics to make your stay comfortable. In other words they practice 'Hamptonality'. Thank you so much. We are also delighted to know that you will be choosing Hampton Inn Havelock in future for your lodging needs in the area. We appreciate your continued business and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was great. You can tell the staff takes pride in their Inn. We were walk in quest and were checked in in a timely manner. Shopping is very near.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your encouraging words. It has surely brightened our day at Hampton Inn Havelock. Thank you also for choosing us for your lodging needs in the area. Please choose us again whenever your travels bring you to the area. Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This place is spotless, quiet, and perfect for families. Our room with 2 queens was super clean and a great place to relax. the desk clerk even pointed us to a great restaurant for dinner. The breakfast was standard for Hampton and filled our hungry kids.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2autigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable room. Team Hampton Inn Havelock deliberately focuses on the things that matter most to our guests. I am happy for my team as their efforts are applauded. Your kind comments have surely brightened our day. Thank you so much for taking time to write and choosing Hampton Inn Havelock for your lodging needs in the area. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
15.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Havelock
Quality Inn Havelock
#6 of 7 in Havelock
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Havelock
31 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
789 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Havelock

Address: 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532-9476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range: $89 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Havelock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in peaceful Havelock, NC, the Hampton Inn Havelock hotel offers friendly service and clean, comfortable accommodations at a great price. Only two miles from MCAS Cherry Point Marine Base and 20 minutes from Atlantic beaches, this hotel lets you make the most of your time in town.Spend the night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay on top of your game with free WiFi, a fitness center and outdoor pool. When it comes to breakfast, we’ve got you covered. Sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. With a business center and a function room, this hotel is perfect as your next Havelock meeting venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Havelock Hotel Havelock
Havelock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing