We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Havelock
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This place is spotless, quiet, and perfect for families. Our room with 2 queens was super clean and a great place to relax. the desk clerk even pointed us to a great restaurant for dinner. The breakfast was standard for Hampton and filled our hungry kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2autigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable room. Team Hampton Inn Havelock deliberately focuses on the things that matter most to our guests. I am happy for my team as their efforts are applauded. Your kind comments have surely brightened our day. Thank you so much for taking time to write and choosing Hampton Inn Havelock for your lodging needs in the area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    68
    35
    17
    10
See reviews for
124
40
8
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oak Hill, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The room I had on the first floor was very clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The person who checked me in was very nice and very easy to talk with. I went hunting a cold drink and he helped me find what I was looking for. The lobby area and hallways were very clean. The price I paid for my room was very reasonable. I plan to stay here again in the near future.

Room Tip: I was on first floor and it was very quiet and I felt very safe and secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WDickinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. Your comments validate the good work that Hampton Inn Havelock team tries to put in. It is a great encouragement for all of us to stay the course. Thank you also for choosing Hampton Inn Havelock for your lodging needs in the area. We hopw to serve you again!
Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great stay. Quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff. The breakfast choices were good for this type of hotel, better than some other chains. Wish I would have gone to the tourist center
behind hotel. Looks interesting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caribetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. Team Hampton Inn Havelock tries hard to make it comfortable for our guests and they are honored to have cooments like yours. We hope to see you again. Please let us know if we can do anything to make your future stays even more pleasant. Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Havelock for your lodging needs in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This place is pretty much your average Hampton Inn. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The lady running the breakfast area did a great job keeping the hot items stocked. The only problem I encountered was the air conditioner/heater unit was not very well sealed against the outside elements. The wind was blowing hard resulting in a loud whistling noise and cold air coming into the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice stay. The service was great and the rooms clean. Some of the furnishings were a little out dated but main thing for me is cleaniness. The breakfast was your standard Hampton breakfast and the area was clean.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flboy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hampton Inn Havelock Team and I thank you for your encouraging words. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations and I am glad that our team effort to provide Hampton Experience was noticed by you. Your kind words will help cement team approach in which we practice Hamptonality - an industry leading service experience. Once again a big thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

There was a bad smell in room, the bathrooms were not in good repair and needed serious attention, the carpeting on the floor needed cleaning, the room decor was really bad and not appealing, the unfriendly staff was always on the phone or watching tv, I wasn't even offered a bottled water but had to pay for the water I requested. I wasn't recognized as an Hhonors member and internet connection failed all day and no help from staff to get it repaired. After 3 calls to a 1-800 I finally had a connection to complete my work for the day.

Room Tip: This property looks new on the website but poorly decorated and you can tell that it isn't clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your feed back. The HHonors program offers complimentary beverage and a snack at check in to Gold and Diamond members. I apologize if that was not offered to you according to your HHonors tier. I am sorry you have to pay for a bottle of water as the items from suite shop are for sale only. Since your check out all the carpet in hotel has been professionally cleaned and our beds are always fresh and clean for your arrival. Our staff understands that there is always room for improvement and I believe on your next visit you will find them more friendly and welcoming. Try us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have used this location several times and will be staying here again. Service has always been excellent here and rooms have always been clean and well stocked. Breakfast has always been good at this location. Although I have never used the business center it is equipped well.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms are on the back side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for recognising the effort that our staff puts in. I appreciate your comments as they remind us that we are on the right course. I assure we will keep the course and it will be our endeavor to do even better. Once again my staff and I thank you very much. Go Hamptonality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
16.9 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Havelock

Property: Hampton Inn Havelock
Address: 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532-9476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Havelock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in peaceful Havelock, NC, the Hampton Inn Havelock hotel offers friendly service and clean, comfortable accommodations at a great price. Only two miles from MCAS Cherry Point Marine Base and 20 minutes from Atlantic beaches, this hotel lets you make the most of your time in town.Spend the night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay on top of your game with free WiFi, a fitness center and outdoor pool. When it comes to breakfast, we’ve got you covered. Sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. With a business center and a function room, this hotel is perfect as your next Havelock meeting venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Havelock Hotel Havelock
Havelock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing