We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for one night.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Havelock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Havelock
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place for one night.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

This certainly won't be the nicest hotel you ever stay at, but for what it is, we give it 5 stars. We had a 10 hour drive from NJ and needed a place to stay before we could check into our vacation home for the week. We initially booked a room at the comfort inn in Havelock based on reviews on trip advisor and were horrified. We booked a double non smoking room and were given a smoking room on check in. The woman at the front desk was very nice and changed our room, but when we walked in, the room was still dirty from the previous guests-trash, unmade bed, towels everywhere. We promptly cancelled our plans to stay w/ them and after a quick search on our smart phones found the hampton inn a couple of miles away. We got a king size non smoking room for $109. Very clean, spacious, room had a microwave and fridge which was nice. Hotel offers 24/7 free coffee and has a continental breakfast from 6 am to 10 am. Had a workout room which was tiny, but up to date equipment. Had a treadmill, elliptical and a multi purpose weight machine. Was able to get in a nice workout before the beach.

Staff here was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Would def recommend this hotel for short stays, might be a but limiting for a longer vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megan810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    68
    35
    17
    10
See reviews for
123
39
8
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

I would stay here again. The location was convenient. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. Complementary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micheleg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

We were treated like family from the moment I walked in the front door, starting with the night desk staff. Deb was on the desk and she had patrons with tons of issues that were beyond our reach and she dealt each of problems as if they were her own. All of the staff members we all encountered for our 3 day stay treated us the same. Thanks to Deb as our first contact to this Hampton Inn, she set the tone for our stay and the entire staff followed suit. The rooms were clean and inviting. The breakfasts were wonderful. Coffee was always hot and fresh hot no matter what time of day. I will stay here every time we visit our daughter.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpn17327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

My parents, my daughter and I stayed at Hampton Inn when we were going down to Cherry Point to see my brother off to Afghanistan. The staff were very kind and helpful. Our room was very clean actually the entire hotel was very clean. You always make your first impression at the entry way and when you first walk in it is clean. I would definitly recommend visting the Havelock visitors center, it is tucked away back behind the hotel very neat to see the planes used and to read about them. It is definitly worth the money spent. The only down fall is that I recommend taking winter gear even this close to the beach it snowed 6 inches while we were there and yes there was a snowman on the beach!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sdelong02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham NC USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

There are not a lot of options in Havelock, so I chose Hampton because of consistently good experiences elsewhere. It worked out well for me. The lady who checked me in at the front desk was very friendly and sociable, the amenities were as advertised, and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I don't do breakfast but it smelled pretty good as I left each morning! It's a little more expensive than other options in the area, but I'd rather pay a little more and avoid unpleasant surprises that "value" hotels seem to excel at. Been there, done that.

I came here for a Blue Angels air show at MCAS Cherry Point, and this Hampton is extremely convenient to the base. Plus there's a retired USMC jet sitting on display in the front yard of the hotel! What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffDurhamNCUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

Fine hotel for a few days while working at the base. Clean enough and great location, with restaurant next door. Decent breakfast as well.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank membc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

I love staying at the Hampton Inn. Every time I am in Cherry Point I try and stay here because there are NO other even halfway decent hotels in the vicinity. You would have to travel to either New Bern, or Morehead to find anything else which makes a long drive to the base. This hotel is in a good location and within minutes to the base.

The rooms are very cozy, and the beds are the most comfortable out of most of the places I have stayed over the years. Most standard hotels opt for the cheapest hard beds, but not the Hampton. Their beds are soft and inviting. The bathroom is always stocked with good toiletries and towels. The suites even have a whirlpool tub which is very nice and large. Being a rewards member they will somtimes upgrade me to a suite if one is available for no extra cost. The rooms seems to also be well insulated because I have never had or heard loud guests next door like I usually get other places. I have always had a quiet stay, and didn't have to worry about getting woken up by screaming kids or slamming doors.

Breakfast is a nice thing, and I hate it when a lot of these newer hotels are stopping with the free food. The Hampton offers a good selection which changes daily. It's not the best but it's free right so I can't complain. The french toast is my favorite. Some are confused with the way you prepare it, but my technical mind finds it very simple and easy. The meals are frozen and you have to microwave everything according to the number on the package which corresponds to the same number and picture on the micro. It doesn't get any more simple, but some people just don't pay attention and I see them getting upset that their food didn't cook right, but it's because they didn't follow the like 2-3 step directions. I'm sorry but if you fail at this small task then how do you make in life? You could even grab a to go bag in the morning which has a muffin, cereal bar, apple and water. They are available at the front desk, along with fresh cookies in the afternoon/evening on the way back in.

The staff has always been very friendly and helpful to me. I see there are some reviews about bad staff, but don't pay attention to them. I think those were just bad isolated incidents because they have always been good to me with any issues brought up. The maid service is also very thorough and perfect. They all do a great job here at making your stay the best. I would much rather stay here than a Marriott which is supposed to be out of the same league, but really it's not. I would rate the Hampton Inn chains much higher.

Their pool is also very nice and kept clean. It's refreshing in the summer week nights where you just can't go running all the way down to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SolidStateS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
15.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
16.8 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
16.9 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Havelock

Property: Hampton Inn Havelock
Address: 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532-9476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Havelock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in peaceful Havelock, NC, the Hampton Inn Havelock hotel offers friendly service and clean, comfortable accommodations at a great price. Only two miles from MCAS Cherry Point Marine Base and 20 minutes from Atlantic beaches, this hotel lets you make the most of your time in town.Spend the night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay on top of your game with free WiFi, a fitness center and outdoor pool. When it comes to breakfast, we’ve got you covered. Sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. With a business center and a function room, this hotel is perfect as your next Havelock meeting venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Havelock Hotel Havelock
Havelock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing