We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for a family who wants casual seafood dining”

Crabby Patty's & Jen's Dockside
Ranked #5 of 54 Restaurants in Havelock
Price range: $4 - $34
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great for a family who wants casual seafood dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very large menu, enough options for everyone to find several things to their liking. Located in Havelock, passed by it for many years, my daughter always saying "we should eat there, it looks fun". Well, after our week at Atlantic Beach, and a disappointing dining experience a couple of days before at Sanitary, we were heading home still craving some good seafood, we finally decided to give it a try. Our server was great, very personable and attentive. TV's everywhere, great for a sports day. Was very pleased with our meals and the price was reasonable as well. This will become an annual stop on our beach vacation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khammond00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    55
    45
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice stop on your way to or from the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Large menu with plenty of your seafood favorites. Very friendly service. Kitschy decorations and a small gift-t-shirt selections. Always busy with locals, which is a good sign.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingfamily15228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nothing Speical”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've eaten here twice and the food is "ehh". However, this is located in Havelock, NC. So for this city, it's one of the better places to eat. The service is fast and friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NWAR_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Whenever we come to the area we always eat at Crabby Patty's. The food is good and the wait staff are friendly. Family friendly atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shanel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivor, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stop for lunch every time we are in town. We love it and have been going there since the time it was a restaurant/ bait shop. If you are looking for fine dining then this is not your place. But if you want home style seafood with good service, this is the place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Patty's & Jen's Dockside also viewed

Havelock, North Carolina Coast
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
 
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
 
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Crabby Patty's & Jen's Dockside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing