We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overrated”

Smithfield's Chicken 'N Bar-B-Q
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Havelock
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“overrated”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

not from the south, so i guess i'm looking for a different taste?

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank lovecruises1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Food was great place was clean and personal was very helpful and friendly second time going there first time was in August last year before the hurricane. Will always go there when we are in town. Even told other people and friends how good the food was. Can't really say much more than I have about Smithfields chicken. If your around there stop in and east or take out

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, NC
Level Contributor
186 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Love the Brunswick Stew”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

In the winter Brunswick stew is 2 for 1. What a great deal for a delicious hot meal. Also love the BBQ sandwich with slaw.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
214 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good BBQ, Excellent Service”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Good eastern NC BBQ, vinegar based red sauce. Fried chicken is really good as well. Great pecan pie.. Service is second to NONE for a fast food restaurant!!! Great prices and fast!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolinaThinBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Meh”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I went there because I read all the reviews about how good it was. Really? I'll break it down for you. If you like KFC, you'll like this place.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smithfield's Chicken 'N Bar-B-Q also viewed

Havelock, North Carolina Coast
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
 
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
 
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Smithfield's Chicken 'N Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing