We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dinky's Restaurant

Dinky's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

My boyfriend had the Tuna with wasabi sauce and he said it's some of the best he's ever eaten. I had the prime rib and it was delicious. It's not a cheap place to eat--we spent about $120 including tip for one beer, one martini, Tuna dinner and prime rib dinner, and appetizer of Oyster's Rockerfeller but we anticipated the cost and enjoyed the dinner a lot! I'll go back there for sure!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    83
    36
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“TOO Pricey!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Food was Ok, but way too pricey. Would NOT recommend it to anyone. Service was average
View was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gamby23Bushboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is so out of this world that we went there 2 nights in a row. The service, food and atmosphere are perfection. The restaurant is so accommodating as well. The chef made my son something not even on the menu because he didn't want any of the kid's menu items. Don't walk to this place, run there NOW!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Liveliest Scene in Hatteras”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We go to the Outerbanks ever Memorial Day, and it always includes a dinner night at Dinky's. The restaurant sits on the bay side with a comfortable bar and decent selection of cocktails. They make a nice French Martini. Like every place in Hatteras, it doesn't stay open late, but the sunset dinner crowd is always lively. Lobster is my go-to choice now -- large twin tails every time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussiesig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food at high prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Food was good but pricey even for the beach in off season. We went in late one night & hostess looked at us like we had three heads. Portions were huge. My hubby & I each had a cocktail & entrée. Bill before tip was $74.92. I don't see a need to go back. Décor was nice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinky's Restaurant also viewed

 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Avon, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Dinky's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing