We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food”
Review of Dinky's Restaurant

Dinky's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

the food was good the baked fish was excellent
i went 2 nights had Tilefish and grouper
The calamari was ok
i do not eat too much fried foods
it seem almost everything in north caroline is fried
I think thy shouls add a Statin for dessert
i had an enjoyable mea the tow times i went there

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allan1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    89
    37
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, they have an elevator on the side of the building”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We received great service at Dinky's. The food is excellent. The elevator is on the side of the building which is a little bit sketchy, but it works. I would say it is definitely worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bring extra money!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent and the staff was extremely friendly. having said that however this restaurant is extremely overpriced. having very little competition in the realm of sit down dinner restaurants we felt this was the reason they charged so much for their food. The view is ok depending on where you are seated. You can choose either a house or boat dock to look at. we will not be returning to Dinky's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank py1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, va
Level Contributor
115 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good food - pricey”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

5 of us for dinner before a day of fishing. I had the coconut crusted Mahi which was delicious, although there was a lot of breading on the fish. the mango salsa was delicious. the beans and rice side left a lot to be desired. the calamari appetizer was very good.
ordered the homemade coconut cream pie and was a bit disappointed. not much cream/custard to the pie and the flavor was...ok.
the total on our meal was incredibly high...you would think we were at Ruth's Chris or something.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emf18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinky's on Saturday”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

From the moment we stepped in the door all were treated like guests. Service was all with a smile. Compliment this with the food. Tuna tartare, check, crabmeat ravioli, check, fried goat cheese, check, crab cakes, all back fin and zero filling with flavor to spare, parmesan crusted grouper was flavorful without the cheese overwhelming the delicate fish. The place was packed but the staff knows how to put on the Ritz. Dink's is great local place where the regular's and the tourists are treated pretty much the same, smiles and good service. The bartenders know their drinks and can pretty much make your favorite cocktail no matter where you hail from. The kitchen staff does a fine ballet. Too full and satisfied for dessert. Perhaps on our next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinky's Restaurant also viewed

 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Dinky's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing