We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Risky Business Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Coming back in September and can't wait to go to Risky Business the first night for the steamed shrimp and homemade cocktail sauce...yummmm

Helpful?
Thank melissa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharps Chapel, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great steamed shrimp”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We drive 650 miles to eat Steve's steamed shrimp, watch him clean fish, chew on his cigar, and put on a little floor show all at the same time. What a caricature. Mark works inside the store, he does a great job. We always injoy or visit with them. Thanks guys you make the drive worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
335 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Excellent selection of super fresh local fish on the docks. We had mahi-mahi, amberjack, tilefish, clams & crab over several days -- all terrific.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jabrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fresh seafood and super nice people.”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

we bought the tile fish to go with our Little Neck clams and everyone loved it. ant be beat. if its not absolutely fresh you won't find it here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The BEST seafood and service!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We visit Risky's in Hatteras Village several times a year for fresh seafood. Everything is DELICIOUS! The shrimp and crab cakes are phenomenal as well as the homemade cocktail sauce! We are heading to Hatteras this weekend and Risky's will be one of our first stops! You won't be disappointed if you give Risky a try!

Helpful?
Thank Buccomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Risky Business Seafood also viewed

Hatteras Island, Outer Banks
 
Hatteras Island, Outer Banks
 

Been to Risky Business Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing