We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute coffee shop with great options”
Review of Dancing Turtle

Dancing Turtle
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cute coffee shop with great options”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I love this coffee shop! We were on vacation in the Outer Banks in the off season and went in every morning. I tried a few of the specialty espresso drinks which were all delicious. I especially like their chai tea. It is a nice departure from chain coffee shops that we've all become accustomed to. The environment is warm, cozy and comfortable, and locals and tourists alike will enjoy it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carabe520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    26
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best !!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

When you walk in you feel very welcomed! We travel to the outerbanks at least 3 times a year and this is a must have at least every other day! I love the turtle mocha or the white chocolate mocha. Both very yummy and their 2 dogs (jax, and hattie) are the best. You meet great people when you stop and just sit and relax when you go into the shop.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank venise1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Latte's!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My MIL and I stopped in during an afternoon pedicure & shopping excursion without the men & kids. What a terrific place! I wish we found it earlier in our trip. The latte's were so delicious, I got a cold one for the ride back to the house (The Irish Lover... Mmmmm!) The atmosphere is so cute and quaint. Plus, the dog in the corner chair (will attach adorable photo) made it feel even more relaxed. Wish we had a place like this back home. I'm tired of the normal and ever so populated Starbucks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AssurFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Smoothies!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in because our daughter had to use the washroom. We were pleasantly surprised at how cute the cafe was! We all had smoothies. I had their signature smoothie that has butternut squash in it. It was great and so were the ones my family had.

Definitely worth a stop in if you're heading to or from Ocracoke. We will revisit next year while on vacation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeamWardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nm
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sweet little shop”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Another great spur of the moment decision. Good coffee, pleasant atmosphere, clean and cute little logos on the coffee bags. We'll come back for sure when we're here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dancing Turtle also viewed

Hatteras Island, Outer Banks
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Hatteras, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Dancing Turtle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing