We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's really more of a bar that serves food”
Review of Jebby's on 17

Jebby's on 17
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Hampstead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed September 6, 2018

The food was very good and the staff was all very friendly. It was hard to find because the small sign is behind trees. Technically it is a restaurant but it is the size of a small neighborhood bar and it does have a bar right beside the tables so it was loud even though there were only about 15 people in the whole place. In hindsight, I think they are overpriced. I felt my catfish special was quite small for the price and the kids meals were expensive and didn't include a beverage so it was basically $8-10 for a kids meal in a bar. I am guessing kids and families aren't their target audience which is fine. I am pretty sure we were the only people there for the first time.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beachbum2463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 239 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Always great food not typically found in area.

Great service.

Friendly neighborhood feel.

Outstanding staff.

Always a reliable restaurant for eating in or take out.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dheugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Was pleasantly impressed with quality of food and fast courteous staff. Will make it a regular choice when in town.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank scottstiffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I went here for lunch. Staff was friendly, but they probably need to hire one more waitress because they are so busy. Food is good. Many lunch specials to choose from. They do have vegetarian choices which is great. If you are a onion ring lover they make the best!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lab2527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

What a dive, but good googley mooglely.... such good good!! “Side salad” was fresh and huge, the steak & cheese was delicious! We just moved and happy to have this little place nearby!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank 693khu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jebby's on 17 also viewed

Hampstead, North Carolina Coast
Hampstead, North Carolina Coast
 
Hampstead, North Carolina Coast
Hampstead, North Carolina Coast
 
Hampstead, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Jebby's on 17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing