We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and accomodating”
Review of East Carolina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
East Carolina Inn
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Emporia, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and accomodating”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed overnight at this hotel because it was across the street from Pitt Memorial Hospital where our grandson was at. We chose it for the location, but we were not disappointed. Not only did they give a discount because we had a family member in the hospital, the rooms were clean and comfortable and it was quiet. It truly was a nice motel. Some of the rooms, like my sons and his wife's had a refrigerator and microwave, and some of the rooms were actually suites. I definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
5
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
kansas ctiy
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The employees are great it was a nice home away from home!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashadog24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

We have stayed here several times. Whenever we come into town this is where we stay and will continue to stay when in the area. We have tried other hotels , but the service and prices were not as reasonable as that at the EAST CAROLINA INN, the front desk staff and housekeeping are remarkable, Very friendly and helped us out with directions for some good places to eat. The rooms were very clean and smelled fresh Also. If anything I could say is that it could use a little updating but they have stated that they are working on that, So for a nice quite place to stay we recommend this hotel to everyone and have told our friends to visit and they have and told us they had a nice pleasent stay and would continue to stay if they were to return to Greenville.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trizzy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2008

Feb 7,2008

We checked in the hotel about 10:00 on Feb7,2008.The bathroom was not clean,the toilet was not clean,The toilet still had urine on it and on the back of it. There were bugs in the bathtub.The carpets could use cleaning. We always stayed there when we had to be to the hospital before, But we won't anymore we will stay to some other place.!!!!!!! When we checked out all the desk clerk could say was I am sorry.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bell83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Douglasville,GA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2006

We had a great stay here. My fiancée and I stayed here for her residency interview. It was a great price 58.98. The room had free wireless internet and cont. breakfast. The outside is not very impressive, but the rooms are clean and bathrooms are clean. It is a great bargain for the money. You can walk right over to the hospital! We would stay here again. The staff was very nice.

  • Liked — The location and the price
  • Disliked — NA
  • Tips/Secrets — call to get a price quote and ask about dicounts!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgian99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2006

This is in a nice location, right across from the hospital and close to all place in Greenville.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank WannaTravelMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 9, 2006

Staff here are very professional. Rates are incredible. If you are visiting someone at the hospital, you can get a card that knocks the rate down to $55. Rooms are clean, but not as well finished as those found in more expensive lodging options. Continental breakfast is reasonably fresh. Internet access is fast and easily accesible with those with a wireless card.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#17 of 22 in Greenville
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#12 of 22 in Greenville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#8 of 22 in Greenville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Carolina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Carolina Inn

Property: East Carolina Inn
Address: 2095 Stantonsburg Rd, Greenville, NC 27834-7512
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — East Carolina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your East Carolina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Carolina Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing