We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Place on The East Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Greenville
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Jonesville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst Place on The East Coast”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

We travel alot with my sons baseball team and have for the past five year. We have been to many areas up and down the east coast and by far this is the worst place I have ever seen. Upon arriving, the area looked inviting ,average, nothing special .Which was ok until I open the door to the room!!! The room was MUSKY ,MOLDY AND VERY OUT DATED.Nothing in the room looked clean.I pulled the covers back to look at the beds and I could not believe what I saw, There were bugs and hair in both of the beds. I went to the desk to get my money back and the person at the desk response was, it happens. Do you want your money back .What a DUMB QUESTION..........I took pictures of this because I still can't believe what I saw!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BaseballMom2922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    16
    6
    11
See reviews for
20
9
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shir74
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2009

This a one of the properties which was Fairfeild, Marriott. But with the change in Flag the property has maintained its standards. Will stay again

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shir74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northcarolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

I generally look for a few basic things when I travel for work. Room with micro/fridge, workout equip and internet. The hotel had these things but the rooms were small and dingy, gym equipment working but old and breakfast very basic.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Pinehurst, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2009

I called the front desk on a chilly Jan evening and was surprised how they welcomed my business. The room was a little ruff around the edges and many of the fixtures fragile -shower curtain fell on me while I was in the shower. The sheets were probably the softest ever for a budget hotel…and they were new! Great hot breakfast! I will definitely stay here when in Greenville….the people made the difference!

  • Liked — The soft sheets & the nice staff!
  • Disliked — The shower curtain fell on me while in the shower!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank threeputtnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2007

I am a non-smoker. I frequently stay at this hotel. The reasons are many fold. 1) The price is very good for the product 2) The staff has always been friendly and helpful from early in the morning to late at night 3) The rooms are quiet - I've never heard footsteps above me or tv/voices next to me 4) I can park right in front of my room - very convenient 5) It's always clean 6) They have been working to update many of the finishes - nice new granite in bathroom 7) Not that its often, but when there are any issue with noise/"drama" in the parking lot or elsewhere the management immediately intervenes. 8) Convenient location if you are going over to the hospital 9) Free breakfast actually pretty good for a hotel 10) Close to my favorite restaurant "Thai Kitchen" and my room had a little fridge for the leftovers 12) Great hotel points and bonuses 11) wireless internet to write reviews

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MeAwayfromHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2007

Stayed here for a one-night stopover. The room was a bit dated but clean. Staff at check-in and check-out were pleasant and helpful. Many restaurants in the area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelooor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2007

This hotel was pretty decent. It wasn't the fanciest, but pretty nice. It is also in a pretty convenient location. There is an asian buffet onsite, and Denny's across the street. The location puts you near the medical distict, but not too far out of the way. The room we had was a king room that included a couch, refrigerator and microwave. The TV had the full cable selection. The bed was reasonably comfortable, as was the couch. The bathroom was ok also. This hotel includes outdoor corridors and an outdoor pool (too cold when i was there). Also every morning there was breakfast in an area off the lobby. The breakfast included egg patties (little round eggs) sausage links, a waffle maker, donuts, juices, bagels etc. Not bad for a 50 buck hotel. The hotel filled up while we were there but didn't get too loud or rowdy. I'd stay there again.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank NCKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#13 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Greenville

Property: Quality Inn Greenville
Address: 821 S Memorial Dr, Greenville, NC 27834-3739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing