We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Greenville
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have stayed hear twice on quick overnights.it is fine and the rooms were decently kept. The price I paid was in keeping with my expectations. I generally stay in three plus to four star hotels but for the purposes (sport team trips) this is fine. Breakfast is basic, decent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Someone042_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 60 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

horrible filthy I did not get in until 12:00 am and I wake up to pubic hair on the mattress , and sticky something on the sheets , received ring worm hours after my stay on my back leg that was only exposed to the mattress.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burgioc8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

At the Quality Inn we never want our guests to have an experience like you describe. Did you contact the front desk?? I do not recall hearing about this incident from you or my staff. I believe that anyone in your situation would have contacted the front desk immediately and demanded to be contacted by the GM. I respect your right to voice your experience here but you post no information regarding what happened when you informed the staff of your findings or what was done to correct the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Overall, room quality was fairly good. One of the three rooms had a strong smell of the stuff they use to cover up smoking, but was switched as soon as we complained. Some furnishings a bit worn, but clean and comfortable. Beds are firm, but not rock-hard. The big winner here is the staff. Located near a major hospital, they go out of their way to make your stay, and extending your stay, as gentle as possible. They're very friendly, and don't mind you sharing a bit of the journey you're going through with a loved one at a time like this. This aspect of this property is going to make me commend them directly to their parent company.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaykyserkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad that our staff provided you and your family with great customer service. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Upon check in, the charge presented more thanquoted in the email confrmation received. When I pointed this out, the clerk did change based on my confirmation.
On night 2 I turned on the heat. got a terrible hot smell and smoke alarm went off. I called desk, told them - they asked me to hold, never came back nor did I see or hear from anyone that night. I unplugged the heater and the smoke alarm stopped. When I told desk the next day I was told that is normal.
Some staff were extremely nice but appropriate responses/solutions were lacking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RNoftsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for providing feeback regarding your stay with us. On behalf of the staff I again apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the heating unit in your room and that the late night desk associate did not offer a solution. I am glad that after maintenance checked the unit the next day and left in on that upon your return to the room in the afternoon that there were no other issues. Again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an older property so it naturally can use some updating. But location was great, property and rooms were clean, and they have upgraded to flat screen televisions in the rooms. Room size was a little cramped for my taste, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlminwilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

I would like to thank you for your comments . Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a good stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My reason for not giving this hotel an excellent rating is this; I love the hotel but I have just one (1) complaint. I picked this hotel cause I wanted one with a pool. This pool at this location was nasty. Leaves, insects and small gravel rocks were in the pool. I got bit by some kind of biting fly and arm had swollen up. Red ants were everywhere and the deck part was just dirty. Need to keep this area clean. I was so disappointed cause I really wanted to get in the pool and wasn't able to. Very disappointed!!

Room Tip: Room are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I regret that the experience with the pool was not pleasant one. I have passed along your comments to our maintenace staff to ensure that what you experienced does not occur in the future. Our Inn apprecates your patronage and we hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

As long as I don't find hair in my tub and on the bed, I am a happy camper and this Quality Inn really surprised me. It was very clean, the front desk was very helpful & friendly and I would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#12 of 22 in Greenville
77 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Greenville

Address: 821 S Memorial Dr, Greenville, NC 27834-3739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $56 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing