We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, clean, housekeeping mgr a plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
delaware, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“friendly, clean, housekeeping mgr a plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My stay is always very friendly, a home away from home, the staff is always smiling and doing what they can to accomodate southern hospitality. You have to meet Melinda Bond, the housekeeper manager, this lady has only you , the guest on her mind and goes out of her way to see to it that your stay, is cozy and comfortable/. she is a definate asset to this high end Best western.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Arthur - Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your stay with us. We are so glad you had a great experience and super glad you had the pleasure of meeting Belinda Bond. She is a true asset to our property and works hard every day she is here to make sure your stay is pleasant and your room is clean and up to par. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    99
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
182
42
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manassas Park
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had a rather large group of folks coming in from many points on the east coast. We came to Greenville to Memorialize my father-in-law who had passed away in Mid Novemeber. There were a total of 21 0f us and the folks at the hotel took great care of each of us like we were their only customer!! Exceptional Customer Service!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Connell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Connell - Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are glad your stay was pleasant under the circumstances for which you were here. We strive to make every guest feel like they are at home as much as possible. We hope you can stay with us again soon. And very sorry for your loss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksboro, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed one night in December to visit my dad in the hospital. Very conveniently located. Decent area. Hotel very clean. No complaints. Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and spacious. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Scott - thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Hoping your father is much better and on the mend. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in Greenville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nice size room with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper. The staff was one of the best parts of our over night stay. Each staff member we encountered were friendly, always smiling and helpful. That says a lot about a hotel. The beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Deborah - It is so nice to read a review like yours and hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Even better about the pleasantness and kindness of our staff. We want you to feel like you are at home when you stay here. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viola, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a very pleasant hotel nestled in a section of Greenville, NC with several dining and shopping options close by. I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last three months and was pleased both times with the helpfullness of the hotel staff. The breakfast is adequate with the usual selections. The nightly manager's special with selected drinks and snacks is a plus and is a nice touch after a long day on the road or traversing through airports. I would definitely recommend staying here when in the Greenville area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your stay with us. We are very happy to know you were pleased and hope you did enjoy the manager's reception. That event was added at the request of business travelers and everyone seems to enjoy that at the end of a long day. We look forward to you staying with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, wa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

we stayed 2 nights and must say that they have wonderful bed rooms and wonderful pillows.
I also love the bath room, which is so nice and bright.I loved my stay there. The only thing that was a little bit odd, was the breakfast. It all needed to be microwaved; even muffins with egg and sausage was refrigerated and needed to be heated by the microwave. Not really what I was looking for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again. Make sure the next time you are here you try the made to order HOT pancakes. They roll off the pancake machine in seconds!! They are very delicicous and you can top them with powdered sugar, chocolate syrup and regular syrup. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Outward appearance of hotel seemed fairly nice to average at first glance. But, after settling into my room, I noticed the space was not clean and smelled of mold and dampness. I became sick after a 1 night stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Sneha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. Please remember that if you are ever unsatisfied when you are here to please contact the front desk immediately so that we may correct the situation as we want you to be completely and 100% satisfied. We have inspected the room you stayed in and can find no evidence of dampness or mold that you mention. We do shampoo our carpets on a weekly basis and not sure if that is why you felt dampness or not. Please stay with us again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#2 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
Address: 2310 Greenville Boulevard NE, Greenville, NC 27858-4140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a memorable stay with the personal touch, reserve your suite with us. Our award-winning hotel offers much more than traditional hotels. We are all suites, all interior rooms - all non smoking and no pets. Our hotel features fine amenities which include a business center, meeting room, hot breakfast with freshly made pancakes, Seattle's Best coffee, whirlpool suites, wi-fi, valet laundry, fitness center, pool, plus in-room refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee/tea makers and more. Airport and group shuttle also available - prearranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Best Western Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing