We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and very courteous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very clean and very courteous!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Very clean and very courteous. Great rooms!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer0660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    102
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
192
45
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed here overnight while picking up my daughter from ECU. Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel. I arrived during the "manager's reception", which wasn't glamorous, but it certainly was a nice and welcome offering of popcorn and drinks at the end of a long drive! The room was quite large and clean, with a comfortable bed, nice bathroom, plenty of good towels and excellent water pressure (I can't stand not having enough water pressure!). The only small complaint I have was that the breakfast could have been a bit better; it seems not to be priority for them. For example, they had oatmeal packets, but no hot water! And I would have liked some fresh fruit. But the coffee was good and I got plenty to eat--cereal and yogurt was plentiful and all I really needed anyway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladdict98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed at this property for four nights while on a business trip. I don't frequent Best Westerns but this was my client's preferred hotel. Overall I would classify the property as fair. It's relatively dated although not in disrepair. Mostly it just showed a lot of signs of wear and tear. The property's website boasts about it's "manager's reception" but I was not impressed as it consisted of a small table of popcorn and lemonade that they put out between 5-7 PM...
Some positive points are that the rooms have a microwave and refrigerator and that it's located close to several dining options (try Andy's for some good "drive in" style food).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddieInIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auburn
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We went to Greenville for the funeral of a family member. The staff at this Best Western, from the front desk to the fantastic women who took care of our rooms were accommodating and friendly, very sensitive to why we were there. The hotel was clean and quiet with a great central location. Free happy hour snacks including popcorn, chocolate chip cookies and beer? That was a first. I would highly recommend giving this place a try if you're in Greenville. And if you do, tell Belinda that Rob and Joyce say hello. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
157 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I had a great time staying here.... I wish the breakfast was little better.... I stayed here for a night with my son before his sister wedding we had a great time.... The location was secure, quiet and a friendly place to stay.... I can stay here a again....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank o1_cisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

This was a great stop throughout. Awesome help from the front desk attendant. Very clean spacious room with a comfortable bed and new flat panel tv. Easy in and out access very near ECU, shopping, and tons of dining options. Perfect throughout. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2012

To begin with, this was the very first time we were ever offered 2 free Happy Hour drinks upon our arrival. We knew then and there that we had chosen correctly!! Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was great, wide variety. If we pass this way again, this will be our stop. Are all Best Westerns the same. If so, take my advise, stay there

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
533 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
164 reviews
5.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#10 of 22 in Greenville
89 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 22 in Greenville
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville

Property: Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Address: 2310 Greenville Boulevard NE, Greenville, NC 27858-4140 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a memorable stay with the personal touch, reserve your suite with us. Our award-winning hotel offers much more than traditional hotels. We are all suites, all interior rooms - all non smoking and no pets. Our hotel features fine amenities which include a business center, meeting room, hot breakfast with freshly made pancakes, Seattle's Best coffee, whirlpool suites, wi-fi, valet laundry, fitness center, pool, plus in-room refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee/tea makers and more. Airport and group shuttle also available - prearranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Best Western Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing